Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ling Jun from Orange country

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place and wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with lovely scenery

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Hotel room was kept immaculate. Staff were all extremely friendly. Location had breathtaking view of ocean. Would love to return at some point.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Beautiful RC

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay at a beautiful hotel. It's probably all that you'd imagine and maybe more. Expect pricey meals at all restaurants, I'd definitely check out some in town instead. We stayed in room 128 with a fireplace on the patio. Great room and great view. We noticed a sound machine on the night stand and then noticed we were right next to the ice machine. I did but hear it during the night though. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Ben Barry from Jamberoo

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This place is beautiful, perfect couple getaway. Nice food very nice rooms. The views are awesome, The beach, the sunsets, and The golf courses around make this place perfect.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Remarkable Location!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The service was exceptional as you would expect for a Ritz-Carlton, the rooms were perfect - clean and suitable decor, and facilities amazing.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: There are beautiful coastal trails, a mile to the south and 8 miles to the north. The cute town of Half Moon Bay is just 3 miles north.
This hotel is in a truly remarkable location, and the building is among the most beautiful I've ever stayed in. The outdoor fire pits are brilliant and the decor throughout is perfectly suitable for a seaside locations. The beaches are exceptional, a mix of waves crashing on the cliffs and sandy beaches to stroll.
5 out of 5
by MELISSA from union city, california

relaxation at its finest

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
club level was amazing! we've stayed at a few ritz club level and half moon bay far exceeds the rest in the food and drinks offered. the staff were all accommodating to our every need. we especially appreciated how they catered to our daughter and other young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Awesome hotel and service! Views were beautiful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service.