Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is located on some of the most beautiful property in the world. You can't beat the crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean and the lush greenery of the golf course and landscape. However, you pay an outrageous price for all this luxury - this is why I only gave it 4 stars as an overall rating. Valet parking was added to our bill for $49 for one night! The food is also very expensive but delicious I must say. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I win the lottery but it was an extravagant treat for one night.
5 out of 5
by Malloree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious retreat with every comfort seen to!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My experience at Half Moon Bay was beyond awesome! My dinner restaurant reservation had to be moved from the Main Dining Room to the Lounge. To make up for the move, which was hardly a hardship, the chef, Josh, came from the kitchen, crafted a meal just for me, and personally served it. How awesome and amazing!!!! Creig in the lounge is a super waiter! Pat, a server in the Dining Room, also went our of her way to recommend great dishes and make me feel special. I was treated like a queen. This is a property in which everyone goes out of the way to make the experience a good one. I would urge everyone to run, not walk, to the Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay! The fire pit rooms are so comfortable and beautiful and special. I am so grateful to everyone there who made my stay so wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was excellent till next morning found the water was yellow. Found out later it was caused by a broken pipe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and excellent service. Dinner and breakfast at Navio was top tier. Stayed in the Guest House Fire Pit room, with ocean view, and used the fire pit frequently. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic weekend getaway!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was incredible. Very relaxing, perfect location & views. Restaurant & room service fair; food & food service did not meet same level of quality as the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels