Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Excellent experience, amazing service and awesome room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf

OK. But dated.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Rooms not amazing Restaurant always booked out Massages booked out A bit dated rooms Nice fire put outside Views from room OK. Windows small. No balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I stayed at Ritz Half Moon Bay last week. I hung my swimsuit in the shower and forgot to take it with me. Called Ritz three times and my swimsuit was never found. They never called me back to update me on the status of my swimsuit. It is not a 5 star experience you are expecting. Definitely don't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Does not have enough restrurents

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Not very friendly staff. Boring place. Only one restaurant. Building is old. Nothing to do. Disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: location is beautiful
Cons: no uber service around the area.
Location: the beach is lovely. Downtown area is nothing special -it is far ways from the city -about an hour away but SFO city has a lot to offer.
right at the beach-lovely location and views. The ocean looks awesome and you can take some mind blowingly beautiful pictures around the beach and the golf course. Staff is helpful and courteous-we had upgraded our room and could go to th club lounge. The food and deserts are superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend during construction

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The staff are super friendly
Cons: They should inform the facility is under construction and consequent inconvenience.
We were not lucky while staying at this hotel due to construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was amazing. The views alone are worth it. Sunset was amazing. Like a scene out of a movie. The staff was extremely accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not the nicest Ritz

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, but for what you pay not the nicest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing getaway with my wife

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The service and the entire experience itself was amazing. Our room was a fire pit room with a view of the coast and the golf course and was just what we needed. We were there on an evening that Navio wasn't open for dinner but the food we had at the Conservatory was good and the service was amazing. We did have breakfast at Navio - which was included in our package and it was incredible! Highly recommend staying here - the room was incredible and the staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels