Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was excellent till next morning found the water was yellow. Found out later it was caused by a broken pipe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and excellent service. Dinner and breakfast at Navio was top tier. Stayed in the Guest House Fire Pit room, with ocean view, and used the fire pit frequently. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the location and the view from our room. Size of the room was very large.
Cons: Toilet was plugged up & we thought we should have been compensated. Instead, we were still charged the full "Resort Fee" and the full daily parking fee. Restaurant, & especially breakfast, is very expensive at the hotel.
Location: Ocean-side location. Great golf courses on the property with a lovely restaurant that charges reasonable prices for meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anniversary stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: provide ability to park on your own. with the price of the room, taxes etc, having to pay for Valet parking is excessive
Location: main street downtown is quaint and nice place for dinner
very friendly staff. great peaceful time. relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club level oceanfront was worth every penny!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was attentive. The food on the Club Level was first class and we appreciated that there was limited cell phone use in that room.
Cons: The massage was less than average. 60 minutes included a very partial add-on of exfluation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and very good staff.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Ritz Half Moon Bay is a great location. We stayed in the main building. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view room without even asking. Excellent views, and great ambience. The hotel was in great condition, and so was our room. The massage was fabulous. On the downside, not too many choices for vegetarians at the restaurant, though they were accommodating to create something for us. I would like a hotel of this calibre and price to have better TV channel selection - after a nice evening you want to relax and watch some nice programs, but they did not have a good selection. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the staff was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Definitely not value for your money

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: Not much really in the area. As a "resort" we had assumed there would be more on-site. Unless you're there for the golf there's not a lot to do.
We were given a free upgrade from a coastal view to a coastal view + fireplace. This sounded great at first until we realized that put us on the first floor, 15ft from a very public walking and golf cart path. To make things worse, we were also given the room right next to the public restrooms, all of which was extremely unwanted given that we'd paid for an expensive room at a "resort" hotel. Additionally, our view was partially obstructed by a large bush presumably placed there in failed attempt to provide some privacy from the public restroom. We hadn't been in our room the first couple of hours as we went for a drink and then tried to enjoy it for hour or two, so by that time we felt it was too late to complain. At that point we went inside, closed the curtains and wanted to put on a movie. Given that most significantly cheaper hotels provide PPV in-theater movies, we were very disappointed that nothing of the kind was available. All that was available was public TV and some Internet TV options (Netflix, Hulu). The latter were useless unless we signed in with personal accounts or started a free trial instead of the service just being available to use. Considering what this cost us just for the room and parking, I wouldn't have paid half as much for what we actually got and would not recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

great

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel at a breathtaking location. Very clean and spacious rooms. Grounds perfect!