Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location! The staff was wonderful too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Amazing view

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The spa personnel were wonderful. Definitely make time for a treatment or two! Coastal trail was beautiful. Take the borrowed bikes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton Wa.

Loved the location, love loved the bag piper&room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: We were blindsided by the added billing on checkout, the food and drinks, specially the room service were,I think, were really over priced.
Location: Good restaurants, directions happily given, concierge made us reservations. Lots of help, theaters were good, directions given for San Francisco.
We felt welcomed and spoiled. All staff said hello and welcomed us back. Beds are so comfortable,rooms wonderful, staff great. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Exceptional

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Truly, nothing!
Location: The Half Moon Bay Kayak Co. is less than 10 minutes from the hotel, and Chris is the best tour guide ever! We saw whales, dolphins and seals.
With the exception of difficulty with one staff member at the front desk (the hotel was busy, and things were a bit chaotic), our stay was phenomenal. Manny, Ruben, Jessica, Andrea and Patricia are all amazing, and all deserve a pay raise! In the dining rooms, we had the pleasure of having been served by Horace, Jen and Maria; all were exemplary! We will definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 2, 2016
Great property. However after upgrading to a fire pit room someone should have warned us that we were going to be placed with a wedding right in front of us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted May 2, 2016
We love this hotel! It was our third visit. Always have a great time; however, this time we stayed in a guest house and I am not sure we will ever do that again. I guess more guest with pets stay in the guest houses and the room next to us had a dog that barked over 2 hours. We called the front desk and the barking eventually stopped. Not the hotels fault but annoying none the less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Too short!!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Beautiful location.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location. Low noise pollution.
Cons: Better selection for children on the menus; monitor retail store staff performance even if they are not employees of the hotel.
Location: Great golf course
Very relaxing atmosphere, great location and helpful staff. The only negative experiences were at one of the retail stores where employees were busy chatting and quite unhelpful, and the lack of availability of certain items on the children's menu for room-service. However, the concierge went out of his way to procure the missing item from a restaurant downtown. Excellent spa and staff.