Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous unbeatable view

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The coastal view is absolutely beautiful and this hotel is great for simple relaxing. There is a nice walk along the golf course and coast where the air is so fresh. Staff was very nice and helpful and the food was great. You should get the club lounge access for at least one day- all day bar and food buffet- it's definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful well-kept hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel and it's location is stunning. The food in the observatory restaurant along with the service was subpar. The room service was terrific and far superior to the observatory food. Outside at sunset, which was absolutely beautiful, there was just one bartender and waitress, they were out of glasses and food service stopped outside at six which we thought was early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views and staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in over the years!! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Awesome property on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fabulous property with great staff and wonderful amenities. We had s great room with s fire pit which was skso used to toast s'mores with my daughter (s'mores pack available st the hotel for 45 dollars is expensive). Use of every facility at the hotel (golf, lawn tennis) comes at a price sadly but the experience is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Breanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at the Ritz in Half Moon Bay. I was disappointed this time in the service. All were friendly but all were just to busy. Something I don't expect at the Ritz. Couldn't get a table to eat and my car was left in the rain to walk to at Valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view over the 18th green and onto the ocean. Bagpiper and outdoor fire pits were a treat. Regret we had only one day.