Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful well-kept hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel and it's location is stunning. The food in the observatory restaurant along with the service was subpar. The room service was terrific and far superior to the observatory food. Outside at sunset, which was absolutely beautiful, there was just one bartender and waitress, they were out of glasses and food service stopped outside at six which we thought was early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views and staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in over the years!! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Awesome property on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fabulous property with great staff and wonderful amenities. We had s great room with s fire pit which was skso used to toast s'mores with my daughter (s'mores pack available st the hotel for 45 dollars is expensive). Use of every facility at the hotel (golf, lawn tennis) comes at a price sadly but the experience is great.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Breanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darin

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at the Ritz in Half Moon Bay. I was disappointed this time in the service. All were friendly but all were just to busy. Something I don't expect at the Ritz. Couldn't get a table to eat and my car was left in the rain to walk to at Valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view over the 18th green and onto the ocean. Bagpiper and outdoor fire pits were a treat. Regret we had only one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, atmosphere, customer service
Cons: The guacamole they serve outside on the patio.. bland and seriously lacking basically everything but the avocado.
Location: Walks on the beach, walks/runs on the trail, nice shopping on Main St., amazing seafood restaurant called Sam's Chowder House
Beautiful atmosphere here at the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay. I was expecting a good hotel, but I was blown away with just how great it was. Customer service and staff are all amazing. The room and hotel were so clean and well kept. The views are absolutely amazing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels