Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, atmosphere, customer service
Cons: The guacamole they serve outside on the patio.. bland and seriously lacking basically everything but the avocado.
Location: Walks on the beach, walks/runs on the trail, nice shopping on Main St., amazing seafood restaurant called Sam's Chowder House
Beautiful atmosphere here at the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay. I was expecting a good hotel, but I was blown away with just how great it was. Customer service and staff are all amazing. The room and hotel were so clean and well kept. The views are absolutely amazing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but what a hotel! We would love to visit again and spend a bit more time. Even if you are only there for a short time I recommend going for a walk along the cliff and head down to the beach before breakfast - it is just stunning and the fresh air helps work up an appetite for the amazing breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous beach and golf

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My son and I spent one night at the hotel. Every thing is wonderful except for the ants crawling all over the bathroom. And someone's long hair on the wall of shower. So it was a great stay but not prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is located on some of the most beautiful property in the world. You can't beat the crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean and the lush greenery of the golf course and landscape. However, you pay an outrageous price for all this luxury - this is why I only gave it 4 stars as an overall rating. Valet parking was added to our bill for $49 for one night! The food is also very expensive but delicious I must say. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I win the lottery but it was an extravagant treat for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was excellent till next morning found the water was yellow. Found out later it was caused by a broken pipe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and excellent service. Dinner and breakfast at Navio was top tier. Stayed in the Guest House Fire Pit room, with ocean view, and used the fire pit frequently. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic weekend getaway!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was incredible. Very relaxing, perfect location & views. Restaurant & room service fair; food & food service did not meet same level of quality as the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels