Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Coastal Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overrun by day guest
This was my 2nd visit to RC Half Moon Bay. Good Coastal hotel. Facility was at Ritz standards. The only draw back to this hotel is that you are sharing it with a lot of day guest that clog up the facility. The valet entrance is bogged down with tons of cars that are day guest. The entrance and check in hall was loud. The outside lawn and commons are overcrowded - all though there is a hotel guest only area, it gets congested with the actual guest trying to enjoy the area. The fire pit rooms are nice since the coastal climate is chilled at night and nice to have some privacy.. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous unbeatable view

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The coastal view is absolutely beautiful and this hotel is great for simple relaxing. There is a nice walk along the golf course and coast where the air is so fresh. Staff was very nice and helpful and the food was great. You should get the club lounge access for at least one day- all day bar and food buffet- it's definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The level of service was exceptional, but there isn't much to do around the town. Wanting to have a more casual dinner, we found it challenging because everything tends to close earlier. The hotel was very luxe and very busy. Our outbound flight was in the evening and we were only granted a 30 minute late check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful well-kept hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel and it's location is stunning. The food in the observatory restaurant along with the service was subpar. The room service was terrific and far superior to the observatory food. Outside at sunset, which was absolutely beautiful, there was just one bartender and waitress, they were out of glasses and food service stopped outside at six which we thought was early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views and staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in over the years!! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Awesome property on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fabulous property with great staff and wonderful amenities. We had s great room with s fire pit which was skso used to toast s'mores with my daughter (s'mores pack available st the hotel for 45 dollars is expensive). Use of every facility at the hotel (golf, lawn tennis) comes at a price sadly but the experience is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Breanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels