Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing views and staff!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best hotel I have ever stayed in over the years!! Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Awesome property on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fabulous property with great staff and wonderful amenities. We had s great room with s fire pit which was skso used to toast s'mores with my daughter (s'mores pack available st the hotel for 45 dollars is expensive). Use of every facility at the hotel (golf, lawn tennis) comes at a price sadly but the experience is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, atmosphere, customer service
Cons: The guacamole they serve outside on the patio.. bland and seriously lacking basically everything but the avocado.
Location: Walks on the beach, walks/runs on the trail, nice shopping on Main St., amazing seafood restaurant called Sam's Chowder House
Beautiful atmosphere here at the Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay. I was expecting a good hotel, but I was blown away with just how great it was. Customer service and staff are all amazing. The room and hotel were so clean and well kept. The views are absolutely amazing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but what a hotel! We would love to visit again and spend a bit more time. Even if you are only there for a short time I recommend going for a walk along the cliff and head down to the beach before breakfast - it is just stunning and the fresh air helps work up an appetite for the amazing breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Beautiful hotel with gorgeous beach and golf

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My son and I spent one night at the hotel. Every thing is wonderful except for the ants crawling all over the bathroom. And someone's long hair on the wall of shower. So it was a great stay but not prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This hotel is located on some of the most beautiful property in the world. You can't beat the crashing waves of the Pacific Ocean and the lush greenery of the golf course and landscape. However, you pay an outrageous price for all this luxury - this is why I only gave it 4 stars as an overall rating. Valet parking was added to our bill for $49 for one night! The food is also very expensive but delicious I must say. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless I win the lottery but it was an extravagant treat for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious retreat with every comfort seen to!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My experience at Half Moon Bay was beyond awesome! My dinner restaurant reservation had to be moved from the Main Dining Room to the Lounge. To make up for the move, which was hardly a hardship, the chef, Josh, came from the kitchen, crafted a meal just for me, and personally served it. How awesome and amazing!!!! Creig in the lounge is a super waiter! Pat, a server in the Dining Room, also went our of her way to recommend great dishes and make me feel special. I was treated like a queen. This is a property in which everyone goes out of the way to make the experience a good one. I would urge everyone to run, not walk, to the Ritz Carlton at Half Moon Bay! The fire pit rooms are so comfortable and beautiful and special. I am so grateful to everyone there who made my stay so wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was excellent till next morning found the water was yellow. Found out later it was caused by a broken pipe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds and excellent service. Dinner and breakfast at Navio was top tier. Stayed in the Guest House Fire Pit room, with ocean view, and used the fire pit frequently. Highly recommend.