Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

센프란 근처 최고의 리조트 호텔

Posted Aug 31, 2016
최고의 골프장과 함께 최고의 호텔입니다. 객실 상태도 최상이고 직원들도 친절 합니다. 친구들과 가족들과 같이 가시면 아주 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Honeymoon in Half Moon Bay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The immaculate facilities, golf course, Olympic size swimming pool, complimentary bike rentals and paths available, and the Sunday Brunch
Cons: SERVICE! most of the hotel staff were courteous and attentive. But some key staff (Concierge supervisor specifically) need better training
Location: Bike rides on the Pacific trail, the town of nearby Half Moon Bay, two pristine golf courses, the Olympic size pool, beaches and ocean walks
Got married and wife decided she wanted our honeymoon to be by the ocean, due to geographic location, the only option of getting to the ocean was the U.S. Pacific coast, decided on this hotel because of its location and prestige of the hotel chain. Rented the best luxury suite available with no regard for cost, requested an ocean view and it did not disappoint; the suite was the best I have ever had, the views were incredible (wife commented on our first morning when looking out the windows: it feels as if we are on a different planet!) the facilities, cleanliness, decor, smell and overall condition of the buildings and interiors was world class. we spent most of our time in the suite with amazing views even out of the large, panoramic bathroom window, the living room with large dining table and sofas were extremely confortable to eat and lounge, turn down service was amazing (they even placed rose petals on our bed nightly), room service was efficient and prompt. Spa, Gym, pool, bike paths, golf, outdoor fireplaces, restaurants and the Sunday Brunch were amazing and probably the best we've had anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views. Clean rooms. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ambiance. Wine bar
We had a room with a fire pit which was wonderful. Spent a lot of time at the wine bar doing tastings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trier

5 Sterne in bester Lage

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Pool
Location: 60 km außerhalb von San Francisco.
Schönes Zimmer, Aussicht auf ein Grün und den Pazific Alles sehr gepflegt. Poolbereich älter aber funktionell. Gutes Frühstück. Top Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location! The staff was wonderful too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Amazing view

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The spa personnel were wonderful. Definitely make time for a treatment or two! Coastal trail was beautiful. Take the borrowed bikes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton Wa.

Loved the location, love loved the bag piper&room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: We were blindsided by the added billing on checkout, the food and drinks, specially the room service were,I think, were really over priced.
Location: Good restaurants, directions happily given, concierge made us reservations. Lots of help, theaters were good, directions given for San Francisco.
We felt welcomed and spoiled. All staff said hello and welcomed us back. Beds are so comfortable,rooms wonderful, staff great. Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Exceptional

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Truly, nothing!
Location: The Half Moon Bay Kayak Co. is less than 10 minutes from the hotel, and Chris is the best tour guide ever! We saw whales, dolphins and seals.
With the exception of difficulty with one staff member at the front desk (the hotel was busy, and things were a bit chaotic), our stay was phenomenal. Manny, Ruben, Jessica, Andrea and Patricia are all amazing, and all deserve a pay raise! In the dining rooms, we had the pleasure of having been served by Horace, Jen and Maria; all were exemplary! We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Magnificent Hotel, 5 Star Experience

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Ideal location if you have 1/2 to 1 hour to drive up and back to San Francisco. Many charming day trips can be taken from this hotel.
The jaw dropping beauty of the seaside setting of this magnificent hotel is unparalleled, perhaps in the world. I was a solitary business traveler for this stay, but I observed apparently ecstatically happy romantic couples as well as business travelers and even extended families. There are seaside strolls of any length to and from the hotel. Apparently it is customary, at least in the later afternoon/early evening to meet those checking in with a glass of wine, in my case quite a delicious zin. I thankfully received a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room, and the view was so spectacular that I almost did not leave my room to dine. This hotel prides itself on service and as a seasoned traveler, I found the service, from valet to check out, absolutely 5 star. Travelers should know that the casual dining room of the two hotel restaurants apparently attracts a lot of loud talking bar patrons, or it did the weeknight evening I was there, which detracted a bit from my dinner experience at a table facing the spectacular view (the food was good and the service was excellent, but there was way too much time between the salad and main course). Next time, I will spend a little more to eat at their somewhat more elegant restaurant. Overall, this is a dreamy hotel, which I would guess would be the perfect wedding or honeymoon destination. I would love, love, love to come back, try the spa, and have my husband play golf!