Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'accueil manque désespérément de chaleur!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la grandeur de la chambre
Cons: Accueil très impersonnel, n'offre même pas les options du petit déjeuner. Manque de rénovations.
Location: Boutiques, restaurants sympathiques. On peut aller à la plage en auto, à quelques rues.
Bien situé, à même une rue regorgeant de petites boutiques et restaurants sympathiques. Par contre, l'accueil est très froid, le personnel n'explique rien. Au petit déjeuner, il y a une table où on se sert nous même avec pain, brioches, muffins etc. C'est seulement après une demie heure qu'un membre du personnel nous demande si on voulait de la quiche! Beaucoup trop tard! On avait fini de manger! De plus, on avait demandé une chambre avec un lit queen et on a eu une avec deux lits doubles, sans explications...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel in a beautiful quite place. Breakfast is perfect, probably the best I've ever had in such type hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2015
After having read some of the other ratings we were a bit worried. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of our room. The staff was very kind and the bed and breakfast feels was great. We've been traveling for two weeks and had the healthiest and tastiest breakfast here. Strongly recommend based on the quality of our stay and the value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst place I ever stayed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: Good restaurant across the street.
We checked into our room which was spacious and sparsely furnished. There was no table or desk even though there was plenty of space. There was one oddly placed love seat. The shades let in light, no curtains on the window to block it out. We brought in out door plastic chairs from the veranda to sit or put some stuff on. Worked on laptop having to sit on bed, no desk. The carpet was stained and filthy. The room cleaners did not take away dirty cups and mugs. The electric coffee maker was broken and when brought in to their attention , never replaced. Absolutely the worst experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only stay in the suite dont stay in standard room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the suite was nice
Cons: have real breakfast
Location: nice little town near beach
the stanard room is to small and no tv, the suite has a tv and jucuzzi in it the breakfast was terrible there is no buffet like they say on website only cut fruit and cold cereal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this place like the plague.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Arrived to two female workers at the front desk talking to each other. My presence to check in seemed to inconvenience them. No information about the hotel was given (time for breakfast, etc.)--very unprofessional and lacking courtesy. Was given a key to a room apart from the main house. This room was a one star room at best--stained and torn carpet, cheap furniture with the finish cracking, the mattress was a very cheap flimsy mattress that you might put on a kids bed. The room was large, but the cheap furniture, stained carpet an all white interior gave the room a depressing feeling. The window blinds were broken, and the window screen was torn--what a dump! We didn't stay for breakfast as we just wanted to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

No Complaints, my stay was greasy.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Don't know why all the bad reviews. I had a great room, I guess you have to be sure and ask for a room in the old part of the hotel. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Cute

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Breakfast can be better. Served only a slice of quiche as hot breakfast. When we arrived, tHe registration person said she has been baking all day giving impression of a fancier breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, CA

Lovely location in the heart of main street.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The fresh fruit at breakfast and the location
Cons: The airconditioning in the room didn't seem to be working.
Location: Cute little down town on main st. lots of beaches, and a really fun restaurant with music and dancing just a few miles north on the highway.
We loved the location and walking around town from our hotel. The breakfast was delicious with strawberries, black berries, blue berries and more fruit along with quiche, muffins, bagles and more baked goods.