Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudney

Pretty little rustic house.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Lovely old building in a pretty little courtyard. Easy to find. Nice little town close to the airport. Staff were pleasant & helpful. Fresh baked quiches with breakfast was a surprise. Only let downs were the lack of a shower, and the window couldn't be locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nowhere near worth the price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was a farmhouse experience, rustic, old. This was ok but there was no shower, no plug on the bathroom sick, lots of porcelain chiped in the bathroom sink, both windows were cracked and covered with blue masking tape, no blow dryer, no TV, the floors creaked, we could hear everyone else coming in and out, no place to sit except a straight chair. Food was nothing great. Would not stay here again. The price was definitely not worth what we got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pleasantly surprised with this B&B.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Very convenient location in Half Moon Bay.
Location: You can walk to numerous good restaurants.
Excellent location. Plenty of on-site free parking. Large, comfortable room. Evening wine and cheese. Morning breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A One-Night Stopover

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: They had a nice wine and cheese spread (cheese, crackers, chips, salsa) in the evening. Breakfast was quiche, fruit, cereal.
Cons: Better quality bed linens and pillows.
Location: There are places to eat within walking distance as well as quaint shops.
The Zaballa House is one of the oldest houses in Half-Moon Bay and is described as a bed and breakfast. What was not stated when I booked the reservation is that there is an annex across the small parking area that has rooms over a small group of quaint shops. The rooms in the annex of the Zaballa are of motel quality but also cost less than those in the house. The room was large and it was spacious only because of the lack of furniture. It had a bed, two chairs, television cabinet and a cart with a coffee service. There was a fireplace on one wall. Ventilation was accomplished by one ceiling fan. There were two large windows in the room but the blinds did not close completely and let in excessive light from the light fixtures on the outside of the building. Consequently, I did not sleep well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herzlich familiär, richtig nett

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Man bekommt die Chance mit den anderen Gästen aus aller Welt gemeinsam an einem Tisch zu frühstücken. Sehr schöne Atmosphäre, schön eingerichtet und alles sehr sauber. Es lohnt sich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

We were on Main st. so a lot of accessibility!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We spoke to Sheila upon our arrival. Very nice & knowledgeable! She made us very comfortable. Continental breakfast always had fresh fruit, yogurt, granola & more along with 2 different quiches. Had a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

New favorite in town

Posted May 28, 2016
Perfect location in this walkable town--close to shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced. We stayed in the main house; one of the rooms is a little museum dedicated to the history of Half Moon Bay at the time the building was built. Good-size room with gas fireplace, comfortable bed, big jacuzzi tub, buffet breakfast with fresh-baked items and seasonal fruit. Only downside for us was noisy garbage truck Friday at 5:00am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but no TV and poor breakfast

Posted May 25, 2016
The staff were nice, but place a little out of date. It was clean, and no full breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Nettes familienbertriebenes Haus. Super Frühstück. Schlechter WiFi-Empfang auf Zimmer. Grössere Auswahl an Restaurants im Ort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

On Main St. Centrally located. Tons of restaurants

Posted May 14, 2016
Good visit. Breakfasts are wonderful. Owner works really hard to please. Facility needs a little TLC.