Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento CA

Right in the ❤️of Half Moon Bay!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The room was great, clean and comfortable bed. The owner, Sheila was fabulous to us. The sat. Wine & cheese was nice. We stayed in the main house & all rooms looked great. The only drawback was the manager Maria. She was so rude & could care less about customer service. We asked to check in early & Maria rudely said 3 o'clock and when away. The owner told us rooms were ready. It was 2:30 so not asking much. Later. We asked Maria why and she looked at us and walked away refusing to talk to us. Shocked we were. Very rude girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very charming, loved that we could bring our dog, loved homey feel of breakfast in dining room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan Jones from Palo Alto

First time at a BnB

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok. l didn't like the furnishings.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Livermore, Ca

BAD BAD BAD. In every way. DO Not Stay There

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty, Coffee maker in bathroom Beds and pillows just gross.Carpet ripped.Looks like everything came from goodwill. We have traveled all over the world and this was truly the worst.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry from Chico, CA

Somewhay Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Desk person very helpful and accommodating. There is no air conditioning in any of the rooms at this hotel, despite what the website says. We were awakened at 5:00 am by very loud garbage pick up (Friday morning). Breakfast is not served until 8:00 so if you need to get going early, you won't be able to take advantage of it...there is a coffee shop about a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B with close walk to everything in town.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The old house has character. Breakfast was a well laid out buffet with lots of fruit, quiche, yogurt, banana bread etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Half Moon Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Easy check-in and check-out procedures. Fresh quiche for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland ,Fl

wonderful bead and breakfast,comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: fireplace ,soft bed and hot tub
Cons: a little meat with breakfast,ham,bacon,ect...
Location: 25 min from San Francisco. restaurants,shops ans lots of beach
Beautiful bed and breakfast In the hart of this quaint little town.The room was clean,cozy ,had a fire place and two person Jacuzzi tub.The bed was ultra comfortable and soft.They had a great buffet for breakfast,fresh fruits and breads. The staff was polite and attentive.we drove down to the beach and saw whales in the morning.Lots to do with all the shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from oakley

great location

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were very disappointed there wasn't a kitchenette as we were told by hiteld.com my boyfriend is diabetic. And insulin needs refrigaration had to buy an ice chest and icr..pretty inconvenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels