Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Sheila at the desk was friendly and funny! Cheese and wine at the check in great! Bed was a little lumpy / Un-comphy and very sqweeky sleep is all we focused on! Just being real!! Location is in the heart but the town sleeps early. My room no T.V. Or hair dryer! The bath was relaxing and the place was very quiet! Not a bad experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Comfortable bed, nice gas fireplace. Large Jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden gem !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Isn't fancy but very warm and comfortable . A simple and nice place to stay downtown for a fair price .
Cons: na
Location: Many restaurants near by and local bars and shops . The place is nice and quite at night and very relaxing .
Upstairs room with privacy and area to lounge around and over see the main street . Local bars and restaurants walking distant and my group of friends enjoyed the getaway experience .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

I would only recommend the house which is a BnB.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Half Moon Bay is the perfect little town on the coast. Lots to do and see
Sparsely furnished. Had a fireplace that did mit work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zaballa House

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great restaurants and bars
Stayed for a much needed get away for my partner and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Beautiful and Pet Friendlu

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Super comfy rooms and super pet friendly all right on Main Street. Prices are super reasonable. Breakfast is good but seems to be shrinking a little each visit (used to have waffles), otherwise I really don't have any real complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJ county

Happy with stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Price, location, friendliness, view, and extras
Cons: Needed paint touched up and new carpet in our room
Location: We specifically came to watch the World Pumpkin Weigh-off and had a great time.
Our schedule prevented us from enjoying breakfast and when I told front desk staff we'll be missing their complimentary breakfast she made up a plate of freshly baked pumpkin bread for us so we'd have something. Everyone we met in this town was so friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Was very comfort and good loation ,quiet and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Does not live up to price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Remodel, fix water pressure, better linens.
Very expensive for one night but it was Saturday. Very dated, from 1980s, no extras, very loom water pressure, no elevator. Was conveniently located, free parking, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was nice, with fruit, yogurt, breads and quiche.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to have breakfast before 8 am.
Location: On Main Street in Half Moon Bay and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The beach is also within walking distance.
We were in the hotel portion as opposed to the original house. Our room was spacious and comfortable and spotlessly clean. We picked Half Moon Bay because it was close to the beach, which was a 20-minute walk away. The town itself is really cute with many shops and restaurants. It was also very convenient to San Francisco for sightseeing. The drive up and down the Pacific Coast Highway (Rt. 1) is spectacular. Big Basin State Park is about an hour away and is a great spot to see redwoods.