Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shawinigan

Agréable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Propriétaires accueillants. Excellent déjeuner. On nous transmet beaucoup d'informations sur les sites à visiter. Emplacement un peu difficile à trouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great Hostess

Posted May 21, 2016
The Hostess at this B&B is awesome! She's full of wonderful, energetic conversation. Her home felt like my home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Historic building overlooking the Bedford Basin.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts, beds, friendliness of the owners. While we were there, it was very quiet, despite being located near the Bedford Highway and railway.
Cons: Parking and access presents a challenge for larger vehicles. There may be parking for 3 vehicles but turning around requires a lot of back and forth.
Location: We had trouble finding Northumberland Drive on our first attempt. Driving from Halifax on the Bedford Highway, take the next left after Melody Drive.
We enjoyed our breakfasts, which were artistically presented, and the owners were very friendly. The building is over 100 years old and overlooks the Bedford Basin. Its plumbing and wiring have been retrofitted. The ceilings are high and the building contains an art gallery. Our room was very clean and comfortable and other rooms we saw were well appointed. The staircase to the second floor where bedrooms are located could present a challenge to a customer with mobility issues. We had trouble finding Northumberland Drive on our Halifax city map; it is the second left turn off the Bedford Highway after you pass Mount Saint Vincent University heading toward Bedford. There is a very sharp turn into Harbourside Mansion off Northumberland Drive which large cars may have difficulty negotiating, both when entering and leaving. However the location is very good for getting to downtown Halifax, central Halifax and Clayton Park. We would recommend this B&B, subject to the qualifications noted.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy and Comfortable, As convenient as Home !

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The Old Home Charm along with the Hospitality of the Wonderful Hosts, Makes you feel at Home.
Cons: Thats a continuous process
Location: 15 mins away from two malls close by and convenient with a Tim Hortons drive thru next door..
Came to Halifax during Snow, Checked-in to a warm & cosy room and felt comfortable just as a home away from home. Stayed for a week and enjoyed living in a large house with the comforts of home. Awesome experience even in Winter ! Will come back to stay again , Cheers !
2 out of 5
by John from Calgary

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Over priced we travel quite a bit rooms was clean and small cable was hanging out of tv no screw in ? the owners try hard but this is a two star not a 4 star and should be priced accordingly parking is terrible .I think I'm a fair individual but this b&b is way over rated we booked because I try to take away the worst and best reviews .It is old, small and over priced and extremely over rated not sure how it got a four star rating
4 out of 5
by Mona

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and helpful owner. Only stay 1 night, will come back if we visit Halifax again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Manageress was very helpful, the Breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Summerside

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great sleep, very quiet and restful. The breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit and the owners are very friendly. We enjoyed our overnight stay and hope to return again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed there for one night. The owners were very friendly. The Breakfast was good. Room was very clean and in decent condition.