Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and Comfortable, As convenient as Home !

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The Old Home Charm along with the Hospitality of the Wonderful Hosts, Makes you feel at Home.
Cons: Thats a continuous process
Location: 15 mins away from two malls close by and convenient with a Tim Hortons drive thru next door..
Came to Halifax during Snow, Checked-in to a warm & cosy room and felt comfortable just as a home away from home. Stayed for a week and enjoyed living in a large house with the comforts of home. Awesome experience even in Winter ! Will come back to stay again , Cheers !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Calgary

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Over priced we travel quite a bit rooms was clean and small cable was hanging out of tv no screw in ? the owners try hard but this is a two star not a 4 star and should be priced accordingly parking is terrible .I think I'm a fair individual but this b&b is way over rated we booked because I try to take away the worst and best reviews .It is old, small and over priced and extremely over rated not sure how it got a four star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mona

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and helpful owner. Only stay 1 night, will come back if we visit Halifax again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Manageress was very helpful, the Breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Summerside

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great sleep, very quiet and restful. The breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit and the owners are very friendly. We enjoyed our overnight stay and hope to return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We stayed there for one night. The owners were very friendly. The Breakfast was good. Room was very clean and in decent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Toronto

Warm and Welcoming Hosts.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts are extremely friendly and welcoming. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast was great. The room - artist's suite - was smaller than anticipated. Not really feasible for three adults. The bathroom had a very bad odour, (mildew/mould). The room was clean but the grounds were a bit untidy. The location is not ideal. Great pizza joint just down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do not go, unless you long for your hostel days...

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. I wanted to say quirky but the cost for quirky is far lower. I recommend these hosts consider their B&B as a hostel. When it was time for breakfast we had to call to wake the owner. The room was clean but without a lock. No view due to a large apartment built between the B&B and the harbor. Parking was difficult. No a/c which is probably not an issue normally but was horrible for the heat wave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015
We appreciate all constructive criticism as it allows us to improve our service. Calling our 4 star Historical Property a hostel is just uncalled for and extremely disrespectful. Every room does have a lock. No hostel serves 2 course deluxe breakfast on fine china with linen napkins, fresh flowers served in 124 years old Grand Dinning Room. Every room offers an ensuite bathroom with heated lamps, robes, Jacuzzi tub or spa showers and is individually decorated with original art. We do not advertise air conditioning but do offer a portable unit upon request and a fan in every room. We have never slept in for breakfast. Our driveway has been often used by guests with RVs and could not be widened. In the end we are sorry to have upset you somehow to garner such a review and low score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels