Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice rooms, comfy beds, good eats. I'm not that picky or fussy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bought parking pass and couldn't access it hotel over sold and we were told to park in hospital parking lot 240 rooms and only 180 parking spaces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A disappointment

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was nice inside, as were the rooms - but the beds were awful! I'm not a picky person, but I expected more. Also, it was a busy Saturday morning checking out, and there was only one working elevator... after waiting 15 minutes I had to carry my luggage down 8 flights of stairs. That said, breakfast was absolutely delicious - more than I expected. You could stay at a much nicer place in Halifax for the price - but if you're there, don't miss breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg NS

Older Motel but in new condition

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Water! The showers waste toooooo much water, it flows 5 times? more then a normal shower, the toilets flush 5 gallons to clear a little pee.
Location: Nice park and a lot of other restaurants within walking distance
From the time we checked in the until departure we were treated great, It has a nice bright appearance, the room was great even had a view of the city. The restaurant bright and spacious, food was good but a little pricey, overall nine place, we'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville, NS, Canada

Stayed downtown in Halifax before a flight

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was convenient, quick to check-in and -out of
I needed to head to Halifax early to avoid a snowstorm keeping me from making a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central place to stay, beautiful views

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, great price
Cons: Parking
Location: N/a
Ate at restaurant for supper and breakfast, great food, and great views of Halifax Commons. Issues I had were there were Two elevators and one was broken so long waits to go up and down, parking spots too tight and not enough, why not lease the empty lot across the street?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Heated garage, entertainment in the lounge area, wonderful breakfast and very friendly accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, staff, dining room and location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Everything about this hotel is first class. Can't say enough about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

A great hotel at reasonable price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I had nothing negative to say about this Hotel. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Great room with a view and a comfy bed. My issue only started at 9:30 PM when our neighbors checked in. From this point forward, my wife, 2 year old, and myself could hear the party that ensured. Between 9:30 PM to 3:30 AM we endured yelling, loud music, and the never-ending cackle of one female party-goer that will be forever ingrained in my soul. I literally shudder each time I think about it. We complained to the front desk on multiple occasions throughout the night and into the morning. By 3:30 AM we had enough. We woke our 2-year old, packed our bags, and made the 3-hour drive home. Although the front desk was understanding, and offered a refund, they didn't seem too concerned as to how to solve the situation.