Ratings based on 1,716 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, NS

Lobby noce, and it has good signage

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We recieved a good room rate from Expedia, but our room was a bit rundown, the ceiling had patches from waterdamage or something, and the bathroom had some peeling paint by baseboard. We didnt seem to have an exhaust fan in our washroom so our mirror remained foggy for quite awhile, it was hard to breath and see to get ready. The room adjoining ours had someone trying to use their key to get into our room at 630 am and a woman hollering profanities at her young crying child/children from that time until about 9 am - there seemed to be a few rooms all together so doors slammed well into the wee moning 1/2 am ! overall because of its location it was somewhere I probably would stay again. I would just make some requests at time of booking and check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater NS

Much needed

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to hospital and comfortable
Cons: There needs to be better mats in the bathroom for the tub, my husband fell because of the slippery tub.
Location: The location is great because it is close to the hospitals and people who need a place to stay close to the hospital will use your hotel.
Your hotel was just what we needed. My husband needed to have a procedure down at the QII hospital and it was very convient to have a place to stay that close to the hospital. The staff were very helpful curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great stay. Staff was great, even the restaurant staff were amazing. However one elevator was broken so at multiple points we did wait roughly ten minutes for an elevator. Unfortunately being on the 14th floor walking wasnt an option. Elevator would not stop me from future visits staff and room more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at the Atlantica. Any minor "inconveniences" are handled well by their wonderful guest services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto

very nice hotel, five min from downtown Halifax.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice hotel, Love the view from the restaurant, five minutes away from downtown Halifax, nice pool, nice gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice rooms, comfy beds, good eats. I'm not that picky or fussy though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets, Sneaky Charges

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon check in they asked for a credit card but Expedia never mentioned anything about needing one. I've checked in at many other hotels and they just used whatever it was I used to it with on file, very disappointing and the staff didn't offer any other option. The rooms look old and the sheets were dirty, not at all what it looked like online. Very unfortunate experience. Good thing it was only 2 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Bought parking pass and couldn't access it hotel over sold and we were told to park in hospital parking lot 240 rooms and only 180 parking spaces
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A disappointment

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel was nice inside, as were the rooms - but the beds were awful! I'm not a picky person, but I expected more. Also, it was a busy Saturday morning checking out, and there was only one working elevator... after waiting 15 minutes I had to carry my luggage down 8 flights of stairs. That said, breakfast was absolutely delicious - more than I expected. You could stay at a much nicer place in Halifax for the price - but if you're there, don't miss breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg NS

Older Motel but in new condition

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Water! The showers waste toooooo much water, it flows 5 times? more then a normal shower, the toilets flush 5 gallons to clear a little pee.
Location: Nice park and a lot of other restaurants within walking distance
From the time we checked in the until departure we were treated great, It has a nice bright appearance, the room was great even had a view of the city. The restaurant bright and spacious, food was good but a little pricey, overall nine place, we'll stay again.