Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to all amenities in Halifax.
Experience always great at this hotel.Great staff great location..Good place for families,singles and couples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

The biggest problem was the parking garage.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: See above regarding the parking garage.
Location: It was close to all the activities that we chose.
The parking spaces in the parking garage were too narrow, it was difficult to drive around and the elevator from the garage to the main lobby was too small for handling luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Would have got a higher rating if my room was ready when I arrived for check in, which it wasnt.. I was told it would be a 5 minute wait and she would bring me the keys, after waiting 30 mins I had to go back up to the desk, and go through the whole check in process again with someone else because the original lady left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkesbury, On.

Bien situé cet hotel en vaut le prix

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Agréable et bien situé prêt du quai de Halifax. Chambre spacieuse, propre et confortable. Wifi pas à la hauteur, un peu lent. Garage souterrain pratique et sécuritaire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Parking is an issue

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel is in a good location but is really a 3 The parking lot is tight and not well thought out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.E.I.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The restaurant was fabulous but expensive. Too bad a continental breakfast wasn't included.
Cons: Larger pillows and an extra blanket.
Location: the location was great for me as I was going back and forth to the QE11 just down the street
The lobby was very nice but we had to drive around till midnight to get a parking spot as the hotel garage was full at the time. The room was very plain. Was expecting at least a small microwave. The air conditioner rattled all night making it hard to sleep and the pillows were too small. At least they only charged me for one day parking instead of three.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for our daughters wedding.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown Halifax and the Casino, which was perfect for us.
The beds were very comfortable. The location was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

A combination of mediocre and excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff. The staff and hospitality were excellent. The pool was nice and deep.
Cons: Bathroom & hallways need updating. No ice bucket in room. Breakfast buffet had some mediocre items & we had to line-up for entry. Tricky parking lot.
Location is great. Desk/reception staff are wonderful. We were welcomed with a lovely "Happy Anniversary" (written in chocolate) plate with strawberries and chocolate lava cake. The room was clean and well decorated, but we were surprised that there was no ice bucket in the room. We opted for the Platinum Package, we were provided with 2 robes but only one chocolate. Bathroom needs updating, as do the hallways. In the morning there was a slow moving line-up to get into the restaurant for breakfast. Overall it was mix of mediocre and excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice Hotel needs major update

Posted Sep 16, 2016
-The hotel lobby is pretty. -Lineup to check in was slow. -Hotel parking underground is always full, smells like pee and most of the spaces are too small to open your vehicle door (inconsistent spacing). -Room was more consistent with a 2.5-3.0 star hotel room. -Ceiling stucco was falling off, water stains, beds smelled odd. -bathroom had someone else's black hair sprinkled all over it. -bar of soap was already opened prior to our arrival (package was partially ripped open). -could hear neighbours going at it through the thin walls. -chose It because of the good price but won't be returning. -would like to see what gives it 4 stars because our room wasn't up to that standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. Our hotel has had a number of upgrades, with over 85% of guestrooms being refreshed and the remaining two guestroom floors scheduled to be done in November of 2016. The condition you describe is certainly not up to the standard of quality that we strive for and we will certainly look into this further. We do hope you give us another try! Best regards Colleen Forward Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
$20/night parking is a bit out off line. I would rather give this $ as tips to my room cleaning lady who did a excellent job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Colleen Forward, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your feedback. We do appreciate your business and your feedback. We understand that parking is an additional cost, however I do assure you that our pricing is very competitive with other hotels in the area. Thanks you so much Atlantica Halifax Team