Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good, clean, basic hotel. A nice, 20 minute walk to downtown. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pleasant staff, room could use some updating (bathroom, closet door etc.). Close to a lot of places Halifax has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We were only in for 1 night. Comfortable and location a bit out of the way to walk to downtown & waterfront
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location Service of Staff Pool Comfort of beds
Cons: Pool could be upgraded in the future
Location: Close by: Citadel Parks Shopping centre
Beds were comfortable. Hotel was family friendly and it was an easy walk to the citadel, although the walk to downtown was long for two kids. Pool was great, but older model. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

very good location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room update.
Location: Great location, nice walk to citadel, downtown, harbourfront, Dalhousie University.
While check in was not great, the staff and overall experience for the remainder of the trip easily made up for that. The location and amenities in the hotel make for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't clean the room.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Front desk unaffected when informed: no apology, no effort to get it done late. Checkin employee was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgetown, ontario

Location only good thing

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Rooms are outdated and dirty. Toilet was making sounds everytime you flushed it, like a dying moose. The door hinge for the hide away fridge was broken and the door never closed. When we first went into the bathroom found a large hair and mold growing in the shower, and hair all over the floor. Guess they didn't do a full clean. This was just our room, my kids room had issues also. If it wasn't for the location we would have left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Quick overnight stop in Halifax

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms.
Location: Nice neighborhood by Dalhousie. Took a cab to the harbourfront. Coffee near by.
Nice very large hotel. Clean rooms. A little far from the harbourfront and other tourist sights but beautiful views and close to Dalhousie university and a nice neighborhood for a run. Good for our overnight stop. We had a really nice lunch at the hotel restaurant. Our waiter was exceptional. The underground parking garage was cramped and difficult to park in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Parking is not free. You will have to pay $20. The hotel is walking distance to major attractions. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to walk to the water

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel was lovely. Sa FB helped in checking us out, getting our car and loading our luggage. Was excellent. Beds are a little too soft for me, but that's a personal preference.