Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Kids

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent!
Cons: It would have been nice if our rooms were ready for check-in at 3pm. We had to wait about 20 minutes for one of them & an hour or more for the other.
Location: We were able to catch the bus to downtown so that we didn't have to worry about traffic & parking.
We were 6 adults & 6 children in 2 drive up rooms. We were all comfortable in the rooms, had a beautiful view of the lake with ducks in it. The kids enjoyed the pool & the arcade. It was a very comfortable stay & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Belle chambre, bon service, bonne nourriture Merci
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms could use a little improvement..

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is a little confusing to get around. The rooms need some improvement. The lobby is nice. The staff could be a little more friendly. The view from my room was nice. The restaurant was nice. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were friendly. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met all expectations-have a pet friendly building!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Check out the public gardens downtown (but they close "30 minutes before dusk") and the library is awesome. Eat at Hong Yun and Brooklyn Warehouse.
From the United States. Stayed 4 nights as a couple with a 70 lb dog. Definitely recommend that others stay here. No pet fee. A little outside of Halifax downtown but free parking at hotel (and cost to park downtown would be a max of 16 Canadian dollars/day in parking garage if you are weighing costs of staying here vs. downtown), comfortable room (good in-room coffee), AMAZING LADY provided room service (wish I caught her name to call the hotel and compliment whoever serviced room 210 for those dates in Oct; she remembered our specific requests). Front desk staff friendly and helpful. There is a separate building that is pet friendly (called Expedia to book but they failed to recognize this), a nice little grass/picnic bench area around the beautiful lake (a few people were swimming in it in October). Complimentary buffet style breakfast was good (eggs, home fries, baked beans, ham or sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.) - the layout for breakfast buffet is a little cramped but beautiful restaurant/seating area for breakfast (recommend sitting outside on deck that overlooks lake). Spent a lot of time in very nice pool and hot tub, and they have a cool game room with old pinball machines. Check it out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Very nice clean hotel. Beautiful view of the lake.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice big rooms with a view of the lake. Was very close to everything we wanted to see. Nice pool area.
Cons: Could change the hot breakfast menu a bit. Had the same hot breakfast menu seven out of the nine days we stayed.
Location: Close to downtown and close to get on the 102 highway
Excellent. The staff was great. Nice clean hotel. Excellent pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It's nice and quiet. Complimentary breakfast is so appreciated and very good!
Cons: Parking
Location: Beautiful view of the lake.
All was well except the parking. Definitely needs more parking especially when there is an event going on. Other than that its a lovely place to stay would return for sure!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice view of lake.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Patio overlooking lake.
Cons: Had to go outside from our room to enter main hotel area.
About 10-15 minutes to waterfront. Close to round-about. Nice view of lake. Room satisfactory but dated somewhat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable kids enjoyed the pool and complementary breakfast was a nice touch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Es war ein perfekter Aufenthalt, tolles Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück, toller Pool. Im Hotelrestaurant kann man gut Essen. Vor dem Hotel befindet sich die Bushaltestelle, Direktverbindung ca 10 - 15 min ins Stadtzentrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Excellent hotel to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a great experience - hotel is not far from attractions which is a bonus. Awesome breakfast included in rate; very convenient to just go downstairs and eat each morning. Restaurant in the hotel was amazing - excellent food and staff. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. We travelled with our 18 month old - playpen was set up in our room upon checkin as requested. Pool facilities were nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.