Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stay was fine but building not very soundproof stayed on the 6 th floor and I could still hear noise ( music, talking, laughing )and vibrations from social function on 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Posted Nov 18, 2017
It was very nice ! My 10 year old nephew had a great time and loved the game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton ns

Just checked in

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We just checked in seems good so far man at the desk was very informative and very pleasant looks like they have a hospitality dog can't wait to meet him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Great location. Close to malls, downtown and...

Posted Nov 13, 2017
They have an Arcade!!! It was awesome. My daughters and I had a blast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

I've been in better hotels for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel except that the beds/bedding are not comfortable at all. Also, every 20 minutes or so the radiator would get really loud waking us out of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Michelle - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Roshell! In the future please do not hesitate to let our front desk know about any issues in your room as we would be happy to assist! We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince edward island

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We got there in a pouring rain storm,no parking available in the front or side so had to drive all around to the back lot then walk completely around 3 sides of the facility to get to the front door. At 6 am there were dogs in the hotel barking. So once woken couldn't get back to sleep. Decided to shower and start the day but the only form of shower supplies was a tiny bar of soap left on the sink. Not the best experience at a hotel for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! The only thing that was a disappointment was that the restaurant was lack in their serving of seafood in their “Seafood Pasta”. My bowl had 1 shrimp and 1 scallop and 2 small pieces of fish! Not worth the money you spent on it! A big disappointment for a seafood town!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I was there for business and everything good Very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Maybe it's me but......

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The location, scenery, and staff interaction.
Cons: The floors near the hot tub in locker rooms were extremely slippery when wet. A safety hazard I am sure.
I think the pool, fitness and hot tub facilities as well as the nice esthetics of the bar/restaurant and one of the better breakfasts served and included in the room price, gave it a 3 star rating . But if based on room alone it would be a one star in my books. The room was not big enough to accommodate the bed or our luggage and to move around comfortably nor was it very well sound proof.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Requested a government discount and they said that I would have to cancel my reservations first with Expedia. I was there for a medical follow up appointment after my surgery and requested a discount for that...but that wasn't possible because I needed a piece of paper indicating that information. The air conditioning system made loud noises throughout the night and the coffee machine was broken. I will not be staying there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Michelle - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi There. We are sorry if there was any miscommunication regarding rates available at the hotel. When you book with Expedia - we are unable to change your rate to a different discounted rate, hence why you were advised by our team that you would need to cancel your reservation with Expedia. Our government rate is available for Federal Government employees travelling on government business only. We do offer a hospital rate if you are coming for a medical appointment or surgery, and you are correct that a letter is requested at check in. We are sorry that you had trouble with your air conditioning & coffee machine and if we had known during your stay we certainly could have rectified this issues. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.