Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC USA

Recommended !!!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and staff.
Cons: Our room was right next to the elevator - took me a few days to figure out what the noise was!! (thought it was snow plows outside!!)
Location: There is a bus sop right out front. Easy map to follow for all thongs of interest in town.
We stayed in the dead of winter (visiting grandchild) and also experienced a big snow storm while there. The staff were so friendly and helpful - directions, suggestions, etc. The hotel is clean, the breakfast buffet had everything we needed and the housekeeper assigned to our room was so nice and accommodating. We used the pool (long enough for laps!!!) and found that area well maintained and clean. We did not have time for the workout room. We will stay there again - as we visit the area at least twice a year. We were very pleased!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed overnight and had a wonderful restful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
It was a great experience and the staff was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
breakfast was cold...but didnt get there until 9am...i guess things were picked over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Beautiful lakeview

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Trip and stay was wonderful but I was in the colder end of the hotel so if you don't mind needing to be bundled leaving your room to go to eat or to the pool etc then you won't have any issues. Staff were wonderful and helped in any way they could 🙂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was what I neededj

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Just an overnight stay to avoid a night drive home. All satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, U.K.

Unique hotel, A dog is the Manager

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location and facilities were very good value for money
Cons: Food especially the breakfast
Location: Not far from the waterfront and downtown. with very easy access to the main road network and the airport
I Stayed at this hotel in June 2013 and found everything very good and awarded 9 out of 10. This time whilst the hotel facilities and staff were as good the food and restaurant were poor, especially the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Quick overnight trip with pet

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The Pet friendly rooms showing "a little" bit of wear - but I think that's to be expected. They were all clean and neat.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel it does not disappoint. Staff, free wifi, free parking, pool and play area for the kids. Our dog was made to feel right at home. The Chocolate Lake Best Western is an easy choice when in Halifax. - Highly recommend for a stay with kids and/or pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed here when we went to visit Acadia University. Used the pool and hot tub. Both were great. Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I really appreciate this hotel as they go out of their way to accommodate pets. Wish there were more lodgings like this.