Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Found the staff there very helpful and friendly it was excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was in perfect location for what we needed
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel.was there on business wished we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the price were good.
This was the first time we stayed in the motel rooms on the lower level and we really enjoyed the easy accessibility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel is pretty good. The carpet is kind of old, which probably needs to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

City Oasis

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Delicious meals, free hot and cold breakfast buffet
Cons: Insufficient parking at times, but staff will assist in finding a spot
Location: Short drive to all downtown attractions, shopping, and restaurants
Nice and clean hotel not far from downtown, beautiful view of lake with nearby beach, excellent restaurant with hot buffet breakfast included, decent sized pool and hot tub, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and air conditioning...what more could you ask for? :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop MA USA

You can't get there from here

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Directions are terrible. No signs. Front desk had to direct me by cell phone. Staff excellent. Pool and jacuzzi not working. Housekeeping excellent. Grounds keeper needs to do a better job and the hole in the pavement by entrance needs to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Marys ontario

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel was nice hotel staff was pleasant. Great hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Our room was very clean and was a nice surprise to find out that our room had a kitchenette the beds were alright but the room was very clean and the breakfast was very good and had good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was very good and staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Parking lot was very tight and not enough during weekend of events.
Location: There is an AWFUL roundabout that leads to downtown Halifax.
Restaurant was good. Staff very friendly. WiFi worked well. Lake was beautiful. Hotel was hosting 3 weddings that weekend which meant that there wasn't enough parking. Our "lake view room" ended up being on the first level which provided no real view of the lake because of the parked cars. Our room also had an exterior entrance which made it feel more like a motel than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the lake

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It was a great hotel. We came to relax and that's exactly what happened. Was comfortable. They had adult times for the pool and hot tub which as great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new brunswick

great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing....maybe parking but not much they could do there....and it is fine...no complaints...always found a parking space
everything is fantastic,second time staying here,great room,comfy beds,lots of room,beautiful setting,awesome breakfast,very friendly and helpful staff,will be back to stay again!this hotel is doing it right in my books!