Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice view of lake.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Patio overlooking lake.
Cons: Had to go outside from our room to enter main hotel area.
About 10-15 minutes to waterfront. Close to round-about. Nice view of lake. Room satisfactory but dated somewhat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable kids enjoyed the pool and complementary breakfast was a nice touch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Tolles Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Es war ein perfekter Aufenthalt, tolles Zimmer, sehr gutes Frühstück, toller Pool. Im Hotelrestaurant kann man gut Essen. Vor dem Hotel befindet sich die Bushaltestelle, Direktverbindung ca 10 - 15 min ins Stadtzentrum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Excellent hotel to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a great experience - hotel is not far from attractions which is a bonus. Awesome breakfast included in rate; very convenient to just go downstairs and eat each morning. Restaurant in the hotel was amazing - excellent food and staff. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. We travelled with our 18 month old - playpen was set up in our room upon checkin as requested. Pool facilities were nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel close to downtown Halifax

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: everything- location, service, quality
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: It's just a few minutes drive from downtown Halifax, from the waterfront, Citadel, art gallery, restaurants and so much more
We were looking for something in the downtown area but the prices were too high. Chocolate Lake hotel is just minutes from the waterfront. The whole experience there for two nights was perfect. The breakfast included in the room price was excellent and meals from the menu were great. A plus was the lakeside patio to eat on. The service couldn't have been better. We will stay here on our next trip to Halifax and recommend it to our friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice hotel, our room thiugh was small. The door to the bathroom hit the bed when opened.staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kincoln, NE

Friendly hotel close to activities

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The friendly staff welcomed us to this clean well appointed hotel. They kept us abreast for our lost luggage and had excellent directions to our sight seeing. Breakfast was good with many choices and good coffee. The lake was interesting.id recommend and hope to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, nice location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: On the lake - very nice
Cons: Move the garbage bins to a place where they will not disturb guests at 5 in the morning.
Location: Close to highway in and out of Halifax. Easy bus ride to Halifax waterfront.
We had a room overlooking the garbage bins. It was noisy in the early mornings during garbage pick up. I would have rated it higher had we had a room overlooking the lake on the other side. Great location for getting in and out of Halifax easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Convenient to downtown; nice stay by lake.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Yes. Our stay was comfortable. The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Would like a microwave in the room.
Location: Jet skiing and boat ride at the Halifax Harbour. Shopping on the waterfront. The marketplace (farmer's market) is a nice place to shop.
Very accessible to the lake for swimming and downtown Halifax. Nice swim in the lake. Beautiful surroundings especially dining on the patio overlooking the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Lion, PA

Nice facility, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Situated next to a small lake but only a few minutes from downtown. Very pleasant outdoor dining area and a fantastic free breakfast.