Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The stay at the Best Western was a very pleasant, we had not issues and would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the food from Trendz café was fantastic especially the lobster poutine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Clean and great food

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shopping but out of the way
awesome hotel for the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was very nice and clean and was close to everything. Not hard to find
Cons: Nothing, we were very satisfied.
Location: We liked that it was close to Dartmouth Crossing. There where you can go to a movie, eat out and go shopping.
We spent the night with our two adult boys. We were in the pool for a while and then went back to our room and ordered in and just had fun talking and spending quality time together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg

Good place and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pool
Great staff and excellent breakfast Enjoyed the stay in a convenient spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good quiet location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: No HBO or Movie Channels, no opportunity to rent movie.
Cons: Offer guests the opportunity to rent movies.
Location: Quiet location close to what we wanted to see.
Stayed here New Years Eve, dinner was great,well organized staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Check in was fast and efficient, room was very clean and bed was amazingly comfy. We were picking up someone at the airport so we couldn't stay long. Would definelty go back again to take advantage of all the amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My family put up in this hotel for the first time and enjoyed everything about it. The rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Shopping and sleeping GReat location to Dartmouth

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was awesome O close to lots of shopping and eating places . The room was very nice warm and clean and quit to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GOLD RIVER NS

Excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: VERY GOOD
Cons: AS ABOVE
Location: A GOOD VARIETY OF THINGS TO DO.
Very large comfortable room clean, very good beads. We encountered 2 deficiencies Room needs a make-up mirror over vanity. The ambient light in the room was nice but there was not enough light to tell if your sox were black or blue. The free breakfast needs a upgrade,if you are going to do it, do it well.