Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
A good taxi ride from downtown but close to Dartmouth Crossing. Staff are pleasant, rooms are very roomy and clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant is wonderful. I'm a repeat guest at this hotel and will stay there again during my next trip to Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Loction
Cons: Lighting
The people at reception were excellent. The breakfast was disappointing.The buffet style was very limited and the hot trays were almost empty .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Decent hotel with a fabulous 5* restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights with my daughter. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant. One of the best meals I've ever had. The service is fast, waitresses are kind, and the food is heavenly. We had some issues with the cleanliness of the room however. There were big black hairs on the bed sheets. I called the room service at 10 pm to get them changed. They were very willing to change the sheets. The hotel is in the middle of Dartmouth, very close to shopping amenities, which is also great. Halifax downtown is close too (by car). The hotel has no spa area, but only a pool. Which is okay for kids but for adults it is not relaxing at all. My overall opinion is that there are some other better hotels in Dartmouth Halifax area I would stay at, but I'd definitely come back to eat at the restaurant (I forgot the name, sorry)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

March Break madness

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Better hotel management.
Location: Was off the beaten path. Difficult to find, even with GPS.
I reserved a business double room for a 3 night stay, to conduct business training in the local area. I settled in for the first night at 7 PM, looking forward to a restful night. At 9 PM I had to call the front desk as there were several children yelling and running up and down the halls outside of my room. The hotel management were unable to exercise control of the situation which led me to calling them again at 10 & 11PM. The noise didn't subside to well after midnight. I subsequently told them I would be checking out in the morning and would be cancelling my training course as I would be unfit due to insufficient rest. Hotel management stated they had lost control of maintaining quiet in the halls due to "March Break". I felt that the hotel management were giving priority to the families with children, due to their numbers, and that the individual business person was left to fend for himself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hi Ron - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate your concern regarding noise levels in the hotel. We ask our staff to do their best to monitor the hallways and the activities in the hotel while we host families and teams. We do have policies in place to reduce noise levels for guests like yourself. We are very much a corporate hotel and we always strive to ensure our corporate travelers are well accommodated. We would like to apologize for not meeting your needs on your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Please contact our General Manager directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further. Thank you - Charlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to shopping easy in and out. Nice staff and great food pool area clean and water was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Nice hotel for business traveller

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Location: Good location to where my meetings were and stores/food places to go for convenience.
The room was nice with plenty of room. The staff were pleasant and helped me with directions when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darthmouth

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big
Cons: The heat, when taking the stairs it's really cold. For breakfast there should be a choice of bacon also cause I don't eat sausage or ham.
Location: It is close to everything
We stayed 3 nights and we would go back. The pool is a little bit small and it is situated when you come in so when you leave the pool it is cold especially in the winter cause when someone comes in the doors are open. The rooms are very clean and the housekeepers are really really nice. The service at the front desk is also really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halifax Doctors trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Princess Auto..
Great place to stay, close to everything.... newer building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The stay at the Best Western was a very pleasant, we had not issues and would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the food from Trendz café was fantastic especially the lobster poutine!