Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good quiet location.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: No HBO or Movie Channels, no opportunity to rent movie.
Cons: Offer guests the opportunity to rent movies.
Location: Quiet location close to what we wanted to see.
Stayed here New Years Eve, dinner was great,well organized staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Check in was fast and efficient, room was very clean and bed was amazingly comfy. We were picking up someone at the airport so we couldn't stay long. Would definelty go back again to take advantage of all the amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My family put up in this hotel for the first time and enjoyed everything about it. The rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Shopping and sleeping GReat location to Dartmouth

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was awesome O close to lots of shopping and eating places . The room was very nice warm and clean and quit to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GOLD RIVER NS

Excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: VERY GOOD
Cons: AS ABOVE
Location: A GOOD VARIETY OF THINGS TO DO.
Very large comfortable room clean, very good beads. We encountered 2 deficiencies Room needs a make-up mirror over vanity. The ambient light in the room was nice but there was not enough light to tell if your sox were black or blue. The free breakfast needs a upgrade,if you are going to do it, do it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

Nice hotel close to highways

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Really liked this hotel. Staff and room were great. Included breakfast was as expected but lunch at hotel was truly excellent...twice. Plenty of parking. We would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Had a great stay. Room was great and clean.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping around.
Room was awesome. Got the room with the Jacuzzi tub and loved it. You could set the lighting for over the tub as bright or as dim as you wanted. Room was very roomy. Bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was the only thing that wasn't great but we had supper in the restaurant the night before and it was absolutely delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Maine

Was a very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, The Restaurant and servers and easy to find.
Cons: The only thing was the pillows on the beds were to thick. Some would be nice but would like at least one thinner pillow.
Location: We didn't get to see to much we were there for a Candlepin bowling tournament for the weekend. No time to go exploring.
We had a great time the rooms were clean, the restaurant was excellent and the servers was wonderful. The hotel staff were all very nice. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater NS

Shopping trip

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, close to shopping, easy to access bridge to Halifax.
Cons: Not enough sleeves for coffee cups at breakfast. No other issues.
Location: Close to shopping, bridge, 15 min to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, romantic

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast was delicious.
Cons: We were on the bottom, middle floor so the view was an alley way. But we weren't there for the view.
Location: Close to Dartmouth crossing, so shopping, food and movies.
The jacuzzi tub was beautiful. The king size bed delightful. Colour theme was perfect.