Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hours of breakfast

Posted May 3, 2016
Breakfast hours could be more accommodating. Out of three day stay due to schedules were only able to make bfast once.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location, easy access by car.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Great room size. Food was very good,. Nice pool area. Good parking.
Cons: Our only comment was that room lighting was not great. Only one overhead light at door and lamps did not project light to some areas of the room.
Great overall stay.................... Nothing more to add.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe NB

Excellent clean room with excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Excellent spacious clean room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was excellent & friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice Hotel, central yet quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, price, friendliness of staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: convenient location for industrial park and Dartmouth crossing. Quiet location
Overall experience was great except toenails under chair in my room and breakfast area was quite messy through no fault of the person looking after it. Just very busy and hard to keep up to demands and traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conquerall Bank

Breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: It's Ok for business travel but is out of the way for much else.
I know it's included but it was cold. Also the staff was standing and not busing tables and since it was busy they shoulld have made more effort to keep them clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great hotel but beds need to be replaced... The edges are site rim and but in when sitting on the edge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I can't say enough good about the staff at best western plus. We travel frequently to the Halifax/Darthmouth area and we will be booking with the Darthmouth location again. Anyone who travels with a loved one suffering from cealic disease I highly recommend booking with Darthmouth Plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Close to shopping. Great breakfast!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping. Parking and breakfast was included. The breakfast was enjoyable! The pool was nice. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Keurig machine at the front desk was convenient. Very clean and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John Paul from Sydney

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay in the Dartmouth best western. Beds, room, bathroom were all great! Will definitely return to this Best Western location!