Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

March Break madness

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Better hotel management.
Location: Was off the beaten path. Difficult to find, even with GPS.
I reserved a business double room for a 3 night stay, to conduct business training in the local area. I settled in for the first night at 7 PM, looking forward to a restful night. At 9 PM I had to call the front desk as there were several children yelling and running up and down the halls outside of my room. The hotel management were unable to exercise control of the situation which led me to calling them again at 10 & 11PM. The noise didn't subside to well after midnight. I subsequently told them I would be checking out in the morning and would be cancelling my training course as I would be unfit due to insufficient rest. Hotel management stated they had lost control of maintaining quiet in the halls due to "March Break". I felt that the hotel management were giving priority to the families with children, due to their numbers, and that the individual business person was left to fend for himself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Charlene, Hotel Management
Hi Ron - Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate your concern regarding noise levels in the hotel. We ask our staff to do their best to monitor the hallways and the activities in the hotel while we host families and teams. We do have policies in place to reduce noise levels for guests like yourself. We are very much a corporate hotel and we always strive to ensure our corporate travelers are well accommodated. We would like to apologize for not meeting your needs on your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Please contact our General Manager directly if you would like to discuss your concerns further. Thank you - Charlene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Close to shopping

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Close to shopping easy in and out. Nice staff and great food pool area clean and water was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Nice hotel for business traveller

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and size of room
Location: Good location to where my meetings were and stores/food places to go for convenience.
The room was nice with plenty of room. The staff were pleasant and helped me with directions when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darthmouth

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are big
Cons: The heat, when taking the stairs it's really cold. For breakfast there should be a choice of bacon also cause I don't eat sausage or ham.
Location: It is close to everything
We stayed 3 nights and we would go back. The pool is a little bit small and it is situated when you come in so when you leave the pool it is cold especially in the winter cause when someone comes in the doors are open. The rooms are very clean and the housekeepers are really really nice. The service at the front desk is also really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halifax Doctors trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Princess Auto..
Great place to stay, close to everything.... newer building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The stay at the Best Western was a very pleasant, we had not issues and would recommend the hotel to others and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the food from Trendz café was fantastic especially the lobster poutine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia Canada

Clean and great food

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all shopping but out of the way
awesome hotel for the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was very nice and clean and was close to everything. Not hard to find
Cons: Nothing, we were very satisfied.
Location: We liked that it was close to Dartmouth Crossing. There where you can go to a movie, eat out and go shopping.
We spent the night with our two adult boys. We were in the pool for a while and then went back to our room and ordered in and just had fun talking and spending quality time together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lunenburg

Good place and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pool
Great staff and excellent breakfast Enjoyed the stay in a convenient spot