Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dieppe NB

Excellent clean room with excellent service

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Excellent spacious clean room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast was excellent & friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice Hotel, central yet quiet location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location, price, friendliness of staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: convenient location for industrial park and Dartmouth crossing. Quiet location
Overall experience was great except toenails under chair in my room and breakfast area was quite messy through no fault of the person looking after it. Just very busy and hard to keep up to demands and traffic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conquerall Bank

Breakfast.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Location: It's Ok for business travel but is out of the way for much else.
I know it's included but it was cold. Also the staff was standing and not busing tables and since it was busy they shoulld have made more effort to keep them clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great hotel but beds need to be replaced... The edges are site rim and but in when sitting on the edge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I can't say enough good about the staff at best western plus. We travel frequently to the Halifax/Darthmouth area and we will be booking with the Darthmouth location again. Anyone who travels with a loved one suffering from cealic disease I highly recommend booking with Darthmouth Plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Close to shopping. Great breakfast!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping. Parking and breakfast was included. The breakfast was enjoyable! The pool was nice. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Keurig machine at the front desk was convenient. Very clean and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton.

Near shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: For this particular trip it was an ideal location for us.
Cons: Nothing I can think of except wifi signal was a bit irratic.
Location: The hotel is very near Dartmouth Crossing so lots of shopping. Otherwise it is an industrial park area.
Nice facility with good breakfast variety. There is a wine bar on site but we did not use it. It is away from the hectic downtown core but if u r looking for a variety of restaurants to clubs this might not be the best choice. We had business in the industrial park so it worked for us. Rooms are larger than average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Trendz

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice restaurant with friendly staff. Close to shops at Dartmouth Crossing.
4 out of 5
by Sheldon from Fredericton

Good Hotel. WiFi issues

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had problems with the WiFi. It would drop the signal. Hard to do work on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Great location in Burnside Park, within a one minute drive to many shops and restaurants. Always quiet and plenty of parking. Ample gym.