Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the harbor front area.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Room was big and comfortable.
Cons: The elevator doors need to give you more time to get on before closing.
Location: Restaurants close by, three to five blocks away. Citadel is across the street and the Public Gardens are one block away.
Very nice hotel. Room was clean and roomy not cramped. Just a short five block walk to the harbor front. Right across the street from the Citadel and one block from the Public Gardens. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Halifax and stay downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice hotel and a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hatley

Emplacement central

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Très recommandable. Propre. Confortable. Accès à la piscine dans hôtel voisin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel but lots of construction going on around it. Very long and steep walk to and from waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room with harbour view-dated.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great customer service. Room was fair- dated. Bathroom not bad, bathrub not draining. Coffee table missing panel piece. Food was good. Southern chicken and gravy excellent. Kale veggie extremly salty. Pan seared haddock very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Very good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Stayed in a one bedroom suite with my wife an 1.5year old. Lots of room for him to run around!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nice hotel in heart of the city!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: Way tea is served in lobby and continental breafast. The hot water thermo tasted like coffee. Suggest new thermo for water only.
Overall this hotel was excellent. Close to all attractions in downtown Halifax.The continental break was great, beds were very comfortable and the staff were all excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel bien situé. Chambre de bonne dimension. Personnel attentionné.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feeling ripped off

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location to event.
Cons: Pillows and Choice of breakfast menu.
We booked two queen rooms at 199 each per night plus tax. We then had to pay 20.00 plus tax for parking. It included a small breakfast. We thought it was overprices for the quality of the room and the breakfast. We rarely pay parking as an extra over places. The breakfast was not great. One last comment they give you four pillows on beds but they are all super high and very difficult to sleep on. Spent a lot of money for a stiff neck. I regret to say but will not be returning to this particular extablishment. We have stayed at other Cambridges and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

We scored a killer rate

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Our tub was clogged :( Room 203. Please drano that thang.
Thanks to Expedia, we got a great rate at this hotel. It is super duper nice with tons of amenities right in the heart of the pub district in Halifax. Rooftop bbq and jacuzzi with great views of the citadel and harbor. Highly recommended. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.