Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excellent location...rooms and staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great downtown location & rooftop patio!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
walking distance to tourist hotspots & great selection of pubs and restaurants nearby! Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC, USA

Great Hotel in Hallifax, NS

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I can not say how impressed I was with the staff at this hotel. Arriving very late from many delays in air travel they welcomed me warmly with coffee and snacks. The hotel in located in a good place for sight seeing in Halifax. Easy walk down to the harbor but all up hill back (that's why there are cabs at the bottom). The room are big and very comfortable. Breakfast included is a plus to start out your day. I would return again and again to this hotel. They only thing I can say bad about it is that they do not offer lunch. But there are many places within walking distance for lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great downtown location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location and lovely rooftop garden.
Location: From the hotel you can walk to the National Park Citadel, downtown and waterfront areas, including the 2 main museums.
Cambridge Suites is in a great location near the Citadel- walking distance to waterfront and restaurants. Well maintained hotel with roomy suite, great fitness room and lovely rooftop area. Ample complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice in the middle of the town

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was great and they have a really responsive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great breakfast included in our stay. Great location for walking distance to everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Good stay at the hotel. Good breakfast and clean room, roof top patio was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Would Not Recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cambridge Suites is in a good location as it is in walking distance to the harbour front and many restaurants. However the room was a big disappointment as it did not match the updates made in the lobby and lounge area. Our room looked dated, had a bad odour and the bed was very uncomfortable. The upper floors of this hotel are in need of further renovations and improvements. I do not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Very pet-friendly hotel close to main attractions

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Firstly and more importantly the hotel was very pet-friendly with the hotel even providing our dog a little care package complete with a toy, treats, poop bags and a map to the nearest parks. That was very well appreciated. The hotel was in great condition and the suites are ideal for families traveling with small children, adults can hang out in the living area while the child/children are sleeping in the bedroom. In addition the hotel was close to all the main attractions of Halifax and right across the citadel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a suite with a kitchenette that was great. Rooms are confortable and hotel is near the center of town where everything is within walking distance.