Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great hotel but loud

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The check-in was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. Continental breakfast was special. Proximity to downtown was great. The only issue was the hotel was loud in general. Our neighbors played music loud until after 11 the first night and then returned to their room loudly at 4am. Not the best considering I haven't slept well in 4 years. The second night hotel security cut the music at 10 (much appreciated). Great hotel overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The local is great, but ...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: But groups on the same floor to avoid noisy comping and goings....
Location: Lots to do in downtown Halifax: lots of great eateries and bars.
Staff was nice. Location is great, but because it is downtown, expect lots of noise late into the night when the bar goers return to their rooms. We were up late both nights we stayed; we had to call down and ask for security as the noise lasted a LONG time ! The was a flood in the hall one morning because someone had left the bath tub running in a room and it overflowed through the wall and into the hall right to our door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the bed comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville, NS, Canada

Stayed in Halifax for birthday weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I wanted a place to stay near downtown for a few days while I caught up with some friends for my birthday. It was easy to find, and was very proximal to a bunch of great places downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, N.B.

My top choice in Halifax

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Lots of counters: in bathroom, outside bathroom (with big mirror), in kitchenette. Nice suite! And pet-free floors: hard to find, I'm allergic!
Cons: Perhaps stronger lighting over bathroom counter. Shower caps would be nice, too.
Location: Great, it's very near the basilica (like to get to Mass), near Dance Space (same corner), the library and a coffee shop! A step away from downtown!
Really enjoyed the service and location was great, perfect for me! I was able to have breakfast there and from the big windows in the dining hall facing the entrance, watch for my ride coming to pick me up! So handy were also the coin-operated machines for laundry when we're working out or on the road so much! Very important! Please continue to do this as few hotels have this facility. Your hotel is my top choice for the next time I come to Halifax! Also, the menu in the restaurant was just great and the rebates on different days of the week are, too. Glad to have had a nice beer for a good price on Saturday evening! I liked it so much I didn't feel like going out! Next time I'll check your fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hawkesbury

night out with my daughter

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, price, food and late check out.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Awesome location. Shopping, restaurants and theatre and Scotia Bank center and bars close by.
Wonderful location, came up with my 40 year old daughter who used to live in Halifax. She wanted to meet up with friends and go out on the town. Picked this hotel because of the price and breakfast included as well as the location for her. Had supper at Canvas which was delicious and wine was only $3.50 a glass. I missed the continental breakfast but went down and ordered and had breakfast anyway. Very good. We also liked that the checkout was at 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Great Upper mid range hotel downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: rooms were nice, not crazy but very good
Cons: Breakfast was a circus on the weekend
Location: right downtown, awesome location lots to do within walking distance
Great checking, super friendly staff. Nicely maintained facilities, good clean rooms and comfy beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent room and in a great location. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Lovely room, modern take on the decor. Comfortable beds!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Within walking distance to everything downtown! Very convienient!!