Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was cold.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
How could staff not know that this end room was uncomfortably cold (the winter heating program had not yet been turned on so cold air was still coming out the air conditioning unit even though it was 4 degrees outside)? It took two space heaters requested by us and several hours to heat the room to a comfortable temperature. The maintenance guy came, turned the themostat up to 90 (F) and told us that it would take approx. 20 minutes to warm the place up. Hardly... The slightly warm air that blew in could not counteract the cold drafts coming in the windows. Our conclusion - we're not staying in this hotel again. It needs updating and better proactive service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great downtown stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The suites at much nicer than a standard hotel, particularly if you have visitors. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Love staying here , had an issue with a noisy fridge . I let them know and they said they would look after it . I will surely be back :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: New form beds desperately needed.
Everything is fine, except for the bed , which is so ridiculously soft that sleep is impossible. Discovered this when we went to bed late in the evening and are too tired to try another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
No thanks zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Walking distance to most of Down Town Halifax

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Citadel, pubs, clubs, theaters, restaurants.
Always a great stay. Breakfast could do with a makeover. Rooms are usually clean, but do tend to find dust on tables. Found lipstick on door in bathroom and mirror wasn't clean properly. Great place to walk from to most things in Halifax. Down side is having to pay parking fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: better parking at lower price
Location: good variety of restaurants nearby
above average, nice facility, what more can I say, room had beds which was our reason for staying insted of in the car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, N.B.

Comfortable Lodging- conveniently located-

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Nice to have the suite option with a kitchen enabling you to prepare meals and snacks
We happened to arrive on a Wednesday when the hotel hosts a happy hour with a free drink and finger food. Very friendly hostesses who do their best to make you feel welcome. The hotel is very centrally located, close to all the best bars and restaurants in the downtown area. The new public library and the Halifax public gardens and Citadel Hill are close by. The hotel is a good choice for out of towners with appointments at the QE 2 hospital as it is an easy 10-15 walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We liked this hotel. Great location and reasonable rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This was my 4th stay here it’s a short walk to Spring Garden, the new library, the Harbour Front etc. The hotel rooms offer great views of the harbour or Citadel Hill. Nice staff, clean rooms, all good.