Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton

Great stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is probably our fifth time staying and it's always an excellent experience. Stayed in the king suite and it was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

Close to all restaurants and shopping

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast included.
Cons: We had no problems. The hotel suited our needs.
Location: Close to Spring Garden Road, Citadel Hill and walking distance from Halifax harbour front. We love walking so it was a great location.
We enjoyed our stay at Cambridge suites. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping downtown. We love walking so only a few minutes walk from Spring Garden Road where here are lots of shops and restaurants. We loved that breakfast was included with our stay. Lots of healthy things for breakfast. Staff was friendly and room was clean. We had not problems and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Lovely, well decorated, impeccably clean. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Good experience ... thank you. Our room was comfortable and had all we needed (except perhaps a really well lit mirror). Loved that the window opened to let in fresh air ... so many big hotels seal you in. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel location is great for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from truro Ns

a day away

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It's location,rooms were really efficient , very clean hotel!
Cons: Nothing
Location: citdal hill , plubic gardens , every kind of restaurant you enjoy
Beautiful day /beautiful city everything was within walking distance Very friendly staff,enjoyed the outside patio we will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dalhousie Graduation trip.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
There is much to do in Halifax and most places are within walking distance, although it is always best to start from the top of the hill and walk down towards the waterfront. After a long day of walking we grabbed a cab back up the hill to the hotel. New high rise construction throughout the city has restricted clear views of the harbour which is a shame but the new look is lovely. Most new projects have utilized glass as their facade which reflects the old and new architecture of the city. The growth of the city was evident to this traveler returning after thirteen years. Great city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Ontario

Halifax Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location with easy underground parking. Helpful staff with well appointed rooms and very comfortable.beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Excellent Location for exploring Halifax

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect- lots of restaurants, walking distance to everything. Indoor parking.
Location: Citadel across the street, waterfront boardwalk walk down the hill, lots of choices for eating.
Check in was great- able to get into our room early. Very helpful and friendly front desk clerk. Room was spacious and clean with views over the Citadel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
room was comfortable and clean - had convenience for traveller's who would like small kitchen usage right at the Citadel - close to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Hotel is close to everything in the city.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Free wi-fi. Substantial (included) breakfast.
Location: The Historic Citadel is across the street. And the Harbourfront is a short walk away. Very convenient.
We noticed that the bath tub was draining very slowly during showering. I brought up the issue with the front desk and they scheduled maintenance to correct the issue while we were away for the day. Upon our return the issue was resolved.and clean.