Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everthing was first class
Cons: No
Location: As I said in the hub of things nearbto the dockside developmental
Great place to finish the holiday would stay Again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The staff were great. The location was ideal and the rooms were clean. Can't ask for anything more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Halifax Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: breakfast included. great location.
Cons: Parking was $20, I thought it was included. Getting pricey when added in.
Location: Great location in downtown. Steps away from busy Spring Garden Road, Metro centre and Citadel Hill.
Great location. Room was clean. Free breakfast was good. This property is getting little bit worn, but was clean, beds comfortable, and service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice affordable hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The 'suite' aspect of the room configuration.
Cons: nothing
Location: great shopping and great dining. Within walking distance we thought Robie Street Station was amazing.
Very nice hotel was close to downtown, the citadel and really could walk anywhere from there (the harbour markets etc..)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Zentrale Lage und kurze Wege zur Hafenpromenade

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Komfortabels Zimmer zentral gelegen und ruhig.
Location: Halifax Doentown, alles in Kaufnähe: Hafenpromenade, Restaurants und Kneipen.
Ruhiges Hotel, sauber, schönes großes komfortables Zimmer/Appartement. Kingsizebett mit guter Matratze. Das Bad war dafür etwas klein aber ausreichend. Parkplatz direkt am Hotel (Extrakosten!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location ,well appointed ,convenient parking ,great breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Close to bars, pubs, restaurants, walking distance from the cidadel and the waterfront. Rooms are clean and spacious. There is a nice roof top, quiet place a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gute Lage, gutes Frühstück, laute Klimaanlage

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Einfach erreichbares Hotel in Stadtmitte, kurze Wege zum Hafen und Zitadelle. Super Frühstück (für amerikanische/kanadische Verhältnisse) mit Obst, Müsli, Tee, Kaffee, Muffins, Saft. Das große Zimmer ist mit Küchenzeile und Kühlschrank voll ausgestattet. Leider ist die eigene Klimaanlage sehr laut, auch die Anlagen der angrenzenden Anlagen sind deutlich zu hören. Auf unsere Beschwerde um 23 Uhr wurde scheinbar prompt reagiert und die andere Klimaanlage abgestellt - vielleicht war es aber auch der andere Hotelgast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Stopover after house sale

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Cambridge Suites in Halifax provided a comfortable refuge for us when the sale of our house went through. Breakfast was especially welcome and our suite was very clean and comfortable. Great location for walking around downtown and getting to the bank. Lawyers etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some staff let it down!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Some staff let the hotel down and couldn't be bothered.