Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast location
Cons: More parking
Great place ideal location. Have stayed many times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool England

Excellent modern hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We were visiting my daughter who was on a year abroad at Dalhousie Uni. Hotel is central for all areas. Every member of staff I encountered was friendly and helpful, especially on the front desk and breakfast/restaurant area. We had a microwave and requested cutlery, plates etc. so not really fully self catering. Not sure about other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

My go-to place when I visit Halifax

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The knob to adjust the seat on the exercise bicycle is broken so you can't move the seat higher.
I always stay here when I visit Halifax - convenient central location, big rooms with fridge and microwave, helpful staff, reasonable breakfast, and good exercise room. Everything I need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good city central hotel location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Central location. Price. Room was clean. Shower was much above a hotel average.
Cons: AC was not connected for the spring making the room hotter than desired. Drainage problem seemed to exist in the tub and kitchen.
For the price this hotel is a good value although while I have stayed here in the past I wonder if the upkeep on the building is being kept current. Read on................. Parking is a crap shoot. Not always available out front and did not find the parking out back to be convenient. Used the street parking one nite. Seemed to be water draining problem in the room. Not quite so bad in the tub tub quite bad, almost like a plug, in the kitchenette sink. Room was hot. Was told on check out that the AC had NOT been turned on yet for the spring weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Have stayed at Cambridge Suites several times, it has a great location, 2 minute walk to Spring Garden Road, 5 minutes to the boardwalk. It's easy to find, has parking, rooms are spacious, clean & the beds are so comfy. I will continue to stay there every time I'm in Halifax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pampered

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had an excellent two-night stay at the Cambridge Suites In Halifax. We were upgraded and enjoyed a king-size bed with separate living room, kitchen, and desk space. Staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and well-maintained, if a little warm. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, staff was VERY pleasant.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, clean up to date rooms
Cons: meat on the buffet breakfast
Was very nice stay!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was amazing. Was disappointed that there was no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Best hotel in Halifax

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the heating air conditioning- not the best, but ok
Location: Restaurants, sites, the sea
Lovely room, wonderful staff, close to everything. A home away from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff! Beds were very comfortable too!
Cons: Adjoining room walls are too thin!
Location: close to bars, restaurants and shops!
Nice hotel, close to downtown amenities, nice front desk staff. A bit of noise from room next door, walls are a bit thin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Save for a large collection of cranky crows outside at 5am one morning, our stay was close to perfect. Trio, the in-house restaurant, was delicious, and complimentary breakfast was complete and fresh. Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.