Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, internet speed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walking distance to most of the top restaurants and bars in Halifax. Also very close to business centers.
Stayed one night for work. Everything in the room worked great. Size of the room and the amenities were all good. Parking is convenient and not over priced for downtown Halifax. My only recommendation to this hotel would be to upgrade their breakfast a little. My room came with free breakfast but after taking a look, I just grabbed a coffee. More fruit options would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located but at the top of a hill so not the best for those with reduced mobility. Hotel was very nice. My only negative comment would be the complimentary breakfast was not very good. Very little selection and set up was all over the place. Juice glasses so small you needed 6 refills to get a serving...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Convenient location. Spacious rooms. Breakfast poor the only negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want to return soon, our Halifax home 😊

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lucky to have picked this particular hotel, very comfortable room, delicious breakfast, great staff. Halifax waterfront, museums, restaurants, Citadel, all within short walking distance. We hope we are able to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: LOCATION! Quality.
Cons: Hotels in general could seek ways to insulate rooms from hallway noise.
Location: Stellar location for city center.
Great parking , fair price, so you can walk to key city center attractions, like concerts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater, NS

Great Choice!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed was extremely comfortable. A good choice of complimentary breakfast to start your day. Great location too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We stayed at The Cambridge Suites our first 3 nights in Halifax - we had a suite on the 5th floor which was comfortable and roomy, with a view down to the waterfront. Free Continental breakfast with fresh fruit, boiled eggs, hash browns, muffins, toast and cookies was plentiful. Free tea and coffee available in reception plus in room - our only disappointment was the lack of English Breakfast tea, both at breakfast and in our room - not everyone likes Orange pekoe!. The staff were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful - thank you for the printed route directions to Peggy's Cove which were invaluable! Great location by the Citadel - well worth a visit Nd free entry in this year being Canada's 150th birthday. An easy walk down to the waterfront and all attractions on hand. Recommended for your stay in Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Need to improve the breakfast standard
Great location, restaurants nearby. Great rooftop view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to waterfront

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel in central location, short walk to waterfront, restaurants, shops and historic site Citadel Hill.