Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly and cared about good customer service.Hot tub was nice.Rooms were clean and spacious.Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A+++

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Awesome hotel , great location close to all the action downtown. Very nice rooms and great service! Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel, conveniently located in downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location, suite type rooms,
Location: Great location in downtown Halifax. Close to all things central.
We were a large group of 6 women and found the suite to be spacious enough for our needs. Beds were quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great staff and location wonderful 3 nights Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Close to downtown excellent service

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: allready said
Cons: food menu
Location: allready mentioned
NOTE : There were flower arrangements insde as well as outside that were amazingly well arranged as well as beautifull All personnell VERY professional Pleasant atmosphere Close to all attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro Nova Scotia

Close to downtown life great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We were early and allowed to check in. Staff really friendly. Walking around was easy with the location (across from Citadel Hill and just down the street from the Scotia Bank Centre)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown

Parking space is disappointing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Parking space
If you don't need to cook, forget about this Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Avoid the food

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Middle of industrial nowhere
Unreliable shuttle service, nasty food, mixed staff service (from surly to amazingly helpful)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth

Would stay again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was well maintained. Staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean.
Cons: Parking should be included in price.
Location: Close to everything downtown.
The only issue I had at all was $23 for parking for 1 night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Stricter enforcement of noise after 1 am
Location: Lots of activities in downtown Halifax, very vibrant
Nice hotel. I had to get up early the next day and it was very noisy next door, not hotels fault though I guess.