Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Unfortunately, the pool water was too cold to go swimming. But we enjoyed the stay and took a number of warm baths instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great day good practice comfortable clean very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel is close to everywhere we go to in Halifax and is reasonably priced. Always clean and breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Nice modern room
Cons: Breakfast area was a bit to small
Location: Location was good easy to find and close to shopping areas
Needed a nice clean quiet room and it met my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pool is absolutely freezing. That was very disappointing as we base our hotel stays on how good the pools are. Staff were apologetic and we did get a reduced rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince edward island

Convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Comfortable bed, wonderful location just off highway, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelburne, NS

Comfy hotel close to chain lake drive

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Had an amazing stay at the chateaux Bedford King size bed and room was cosy and very comfy Hot breakfast buffet was a great touch And free convenient parking. Hotel is 5 minutes from the popular shopping area chain lake drive, Be here lake I will d3finitley be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable and quiet. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Handy for shopping Located close to shopping district
Cons: nothing all was fine
Great stay all was great went shoppin g in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

just an overnight business trip plus wife

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast. It had a full bathtub with a shower. Today, many places are installing just a shower. Not good.
Cons: Clean the mold from the bathtub. I gather the hotel had been recently renovated so this should have been fixed.
The hotel is very convenient if doing business or shopping in the Bedford area. It is right on the 102 highway and has good connections. I was able to check in a early and all seemed well except the room fronted on the overhead canopy so there was zero view. No problem as only there to sleep. That was the problem. The rooms have those combo individual heating/AC units. Perhaps it was the wind but the cold air blew right through the unit like an open window. The bed was only 6 feet from the unit. And when we were turned on to heat, it was quite noisy. There was no happy medium! I (we) did not sleep well. I would turn the heat up to 25 degrees and then when the room was warm, turn it off and go to sleep. A while later, we would awake to a cool and loud wind blowing in with a temp of 16 degrees and repeat the process. The comp hot breakfast was fine and plentiful, I have to say. But "some" the power was out? Go figure. We had no issues on the second floor (except when the internet stopped working) but the ground floor was semi dark and the main doors had to be opened (and closed) manually. And the stairway emergency lighting did not work! But the elevators did. Oh well, we checked out so not really a problem for us.