Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel. Nice, clean rooms. Great value for the price. Booked it again for another night in a couple of weeks. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chateau Bedford

friendly staff~shows interest in there positions

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very ~~friendly service when you walk in~ nicely decorated, colors of the room beds are very comfortable ````
Cons: The halls could be updated......they make the hotel look older..everything else looks brand new.. (minor detail you do not sleep in the hall...
Location: Everything is very close, good rate on room ample parking space @ no charge ... 20.00 $$ for parking down town + a higher hotel rate..
all around excellent~ Erin does a great job, works the front desk very well...great job Erin, your a people person..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nova Scotia Open tournament

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This is a great hotel. Only issue was a nutbar lady that was staying across the hall.. calling security at 6:45 pm for tv being loud?? Then again when we arrived back later that evening, in the room for 5 mins no music or tv on. Followed by a call from the front desk saying we were doing nothing wrong and an apology. Apparantly she stays there often and causes these issues everytime for other customers. Breakfast is A1, all new furniture and very modern. I'd stay again.. just hopefully not near the loon across the hall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

very clean

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: same thing
Cons: tv channels
Location: close to everything
Staff friendly,hotel clean,close to shopping,close to food outlets,nice pool,modernized rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

Excellent. Excellent. Excellent.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Not a thing.
Everything was fantastic. High end. Great breaky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Overall Experience

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Shopping
Great location close to shopping, friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The room was spacious and super clean. Lots of big fluffy towels in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and the hot items were actually HOT. We stayed two nights and if I was in Halifax again we would defiantly choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely.
Location: Hotel was located near shopping, restaurants and a major highway.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately I was only there for an overnight but if ever in the area it would be my first choice for lodging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ON

Short visit Home

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great,Modern,Classy hotel! Close to highways, bridges,Hlfx&Dartmouth. Great hot breakfast, very nice stay. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great place to Stay with family

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very clean, Rooms were comfortable, pleasant staff, overall excellent