Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, beautiful building.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Liked everything, but thought the pool was quite small.
Cons: larger pool, larger eating area for breakfast
It was clean, and lovely...enjoyed our stay immencely. We would go there again if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great night easy to find and next door to Tim Hortons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues with toilet, Indoor pool was cold

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and downtown
Location: Peggy Cove, Citadel
Room size was decent. Indoor pool too cold to step in. Toilet not draining, called once apparently maintenance came quickly to fix it. Thought it was fixed but again same issue. Breakfast - Some items got empty before closing time and was not restocked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very comfortable stay! Will recommend this hotel to driends and family dor sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was good for one night we were there. It is 20 mins to downtown Halifax and the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hotel très propre, lits confortables.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Tout ètait trés bien
Cons: pour le déjeuner, um plus grand choix de fruits fruits de la saison aurait été apprécié.
Location: Visite de la citadelle et du port de Halifax, Peggy's Cove un incontournable et la ville de Lunenburg pour ses mets délicieux.
A recommander pour un séjour en Nouvelle-Ecosse. Très bien, bon accueil, courtoisie du personnel en général.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The experience was excellent. Room was clean and condition was good. Breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The chateau bedford is clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. I appreciated the wood floors instead of carpet, as well as the fridge and little safe. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty, despite the bus tour crowd that was ahead of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Service
After a very exhausting day of driving was very pleased to be able to check in early . The front desk Shauna I think was so welcoming and the room was heaven . My husband even comment on the great towels ,it was so nice to clean up and head to town. I guess it's a little out of town but we got good directions and we were off to the airport early so it suited us. The front desk set up coffee and some breakfast supplies at 4 in the morning so we could head out early .Great Service !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, very well maintained hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Bedford. It was a short ride from Halifax, and well worth the drive compared to the hotels and rates closer to the city. The room was very clean and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. Highly recommended.