Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was fine. The noise was not. Our neighbours partied until 4 am. They whistled inappropriately at my daughter and made us feel very uncomfortable. I spoke to the desk about this but they were not friendly or helpful. There was very little food at breakfast and the bagels had mold. I had stayed before and it was fine but not this time. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facilities but good people

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Had a nice time at Coastal in with my family and it was good for the money. What mattered to us most was the staff from the General Manager to all the rest- very client oriented. Had a nice outing ar the nearby Hugo's grill.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from London

Do it.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a clean bed to sleep in & we ended up with a large comfortable lead room. It was very clean & quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities at a good price

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Price. Public transport to Halifax. Easy access to highways.
Cons: Fresh fruit and yoghurt at breakfast.
Location: In Dartmouth, on edge of older residential and light industrial area. Nothing to do close by. Go into Halifax
All we want is a clean place at a good price. Some type of breakfast is also a good point. Hotels around Halifax are expensive so we were attracted to the Costal Inn by its price. It is very close to public transport which we used to get from Dartmouth to Halifax. It is not a new place and it is not in a fancy area but is is clean and comfortable with good access to highways out of town. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was pretty standard hotel chain continental breakfast. we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by john from fredericton

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
right price & dog friendly