Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like the area, looked really Unsafe.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Ok for one night...the breakfast was not the best and the room did not look really clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a sleep over

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Loved the staff. . Very helpful perfect for an overnighter
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Situé dans un secteur industriel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Trop cher pour ce qui est offert. Vieux bâtiment des années 60 Semble bien entretenu Le déjeuner offert est bon. Le décor est horrible. Hôtel pour travailleurs de passage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel for the price and location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Staff more than anything, they were very helpful.
Cons: Could be updated a bit, kitchenette looks right out of the 80's, bathroom a bit dated also. Heating could be improved.
Location: Not much to do in the area, but lots of delivery services as well as 24 hour gas stations up the road.
Very good hotel for the cost, had a full kitchenette in the room, which was nice. Very clean - although for the time of year, the heating could have been better, it was a bit chilly. I had to change my plans last minute and extend my stay, and the staff were happy to help, and even gave me the same rate as I had paid for the one night. I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, but I've heard good things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was fine. The noise was not. Our neighbours partied until 4 am. They whistled inappropriately at my daughter and made us feel very uncomfortable. I spoke to the desk about this but they were not friendly or helpful. There was very little food at breakfast and the bagels had mold. I had stayed before and it was fine but not this time. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facilities but good people

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Had a nice time at Coastal in with my family and it was good for the money. What mattered to us most was the staff from the General Manager to all the rest- very client oriented. Had a nice outing ar the nearby Hugo's grill.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels