Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Nice+hotel+with+easy+access+to+attractions.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Enjoyed+staying+at+this+hotel.++Easy+access+to+the+attractions+we+were+interested+in+seeing%2C+restaurants+and+shopping.++Also+very+comfortable+and+quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I+didn%27t+get+to+sleep+much+due+to+issues+with+my+children+but+the+bed+was+soooo+comfy%21+I+had+a+suite+so+it+was+nice+to+put+my+youngest+to+bed+in+the+bedroom+and+close+the+door.+We+easily+entertained+the+other+family+members+in+our+sitting+area+while+the+kids+slept%21
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good stopover

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Good for a stopover. Room was comfortable enough. Middle of the road type place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel for the price. The free breakfast lacked decent eggs but I'm splitting hairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

The pillows/tub

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Everything was great except the pillows were really uncomfortable and bulky. They really hurt my neck. The tub is really slippery and dangerous. Besides that everything was really great. Hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge, ontario

Great hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Everything was wonderful here! You can even borrow a DVD from the hotel collection for the evening. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Everything nearby

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: As above
Good location within Halifax. Shopping and movie theaters close by. Restaurants and coffee shops right next door. Good continental breakfast was provided with the cost of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Coastal Inn Halifax, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed the convenient location among all the shopping and restaurants. Thank you for mentioning you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast as well. We certainly hope to see you again in the future if you ever have a chance to visit Halifax again! Coastal Inn Halifax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great staff. Room was spacious, but a little dated. Great location. Would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Coastal Inn Halifax, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review with regards to your recent stay with us as we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again In the future! Coastal Inn Halifax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good condition. Breakfast was fair. They were quite slow in bringing hot food out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Coastal Inn Halifax, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with regards to your recent stay with us as we truly appreciate them. We apologize for bringing out the hot items later than usual due to some mechanical difficulties. Thank you for your patience and we hope to see you again sometime soon in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel outside of downtown Halifax.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, includes internet, free parking and breakfast.
Location: Although it's not walking distance to Halifax downtown, it's still drive-able to downtown Halifax and a quick 30 minute drive to Peggys Cove.
This hotel is pretty good, it's clean, has a swimming pool, gym room. It also has Internet, free parking and breakfast. Only thing is that it's not walking distance to downtown Halifax. At the time of booking this was one of the few hotels that was left in Halifax that had vacancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Coastal Inn Halifax, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you so much for all your great comments and your high review score. We really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We are no located directly downtown but conveniently off the highway exits and minutes to downtown core or like you said 30 minutes to Peggy's Cove! We hope you enjoyed visiting there and hope you have a chance to come back to see us again sometime!