Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Felt very comfortable. Had everything I needed. Everything was clean and provided for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

it was a friendly place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: quiet and affordable
Cons: a restaurant within the hotel
Location: there was lots of shops and entertainment nearby as well as access to the highway nearby
our first nite was planned and staff was very helpful and friendly.We stayed a second nite because the hotel was so comfortable with the feeling of home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverview nb

Close to family vitiating over holiday.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
When we checked in we had to wait for 10 while the clerk left to pick his son up. He was not well dressed for serving public. Our room was nice, clean and comfy. Breakfast was not good at all, warm milk (machine was dirty) sausage was raw . If you wanted bagel ir toast you had to reach into the bag with everyone else touching the product. Tables floors and counters were all dirty the 4. Days we were there. Carpets were real bad. I don't think it's looks very good when you come into the hotel after a long day and the clerk is playing board games with friends hanging around the common area with there juke food and drinks everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great price

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Room was clean and we'll appointed; helpful staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We were looking for a room out of the city near our shopping area and the Coastal Inn Halifax met all our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Comfortable and affordable Inn.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort of room.Quietness of setting .Close to where we needed to be .Value for price.Staff personable and interested in our comfort. Heat/AC quiet
Location: Easy access to major routes in/out/around Halifax. Major box stores and major mall. Movie theatres/local & chain restaurants.
A combination business and shopping excursion.After a busy day it was nice to relax in a very comfortable room and get a great rest before the second day and returning home. Very impressed with quietness of heating/air conditioning system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Management and staff are not receptive to inquiries from people with disabilities. Be prepare for this and additional fee. Otherwise it was a great stay when considering the room and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Wonderful staff made our stay fabulous

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We needed to stay in Halifax for medical appointments. The staff were very helpful and polite. Easy to have a conversation with. They helped us find easy ways to get to hospitals. Breakfast was included and very fresh. Also a wide variety to choose from to eat at breakfast. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Nice Homey Feeling Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Comfort, Staff
Cons: Continue the free breakfast but improve on the offerings of hot items. Tried scrambled eggs and they didn't taste very good and sausage under cooked.
Location: This is an ideal location if you are on a shopping trip and near a ton of restaurants, so no issues finding what you need.
I really loved this cute Inn and it was not at all what I expected. The rooms were sizeable with all the conveniences of home; Microwave, sink, fridge, coffee maker. The rooms felt like you were in a small apartment. I enjoyed the separated bedroom which allowed my son watch TV in the main area and I could have some time to myself. The King size bed was super comfy and my son said he had a good sleep on his pull out sofa. Free Movies, Free Parking and Free Breakfast were nice added features of this stay. While I did not enjoy the breakfast offerings my son and husband found it adequate before we got back on the road in the morning. There is a lovely pool on the main floor that we didn't get time to use but looked very well maintained. This is an ideal location if you are on a shopping trip and near a ton of restaurants, so no issues finding what you need. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful including the kitchen/cleaning staff who I made it a point to speak with. The rooms are older and dated but this is what I liked about it There is some refurbishment happening so looks like some things will change. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick to fix

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The smoke detector in my room was cheeping intermittently and the young man at the front desk didn't hesitate to move me and couldn't appologise enough , even though it was nothing he could control