Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Experience was good except for the heater/air conditioner that leaked and the floor got wet and smelled moldy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Spent one night at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The room was clean and quiet even though we were next to the elevator. The best breakfast buffet was great, had an nice selection. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Room, restaurant, staff, location.
Location: Shopping, food, Movie theater, mini golf, go carting, indoor playground, clay cafe etc
Loved the hotel. Room and staff were awesome. Hotel was close to several restaurants (sit down and fast food), stores to shop in, activities such as movie theater, go carting, mini golf, indoor playgrounds and more. Restaurant at hotel is very affordable, lots of food choices and very delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton NB

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: It could be a little difficult to find.
Location: There is plenty to do.
The hotel was clean and service was excellent. The manager was very friendly and was willing to spend quality time with us. You have a real winner here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Best value for price.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Really nice room and breakfast was awesome. This is not your typical comfort inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Two thumbs up!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to shopping but far enough away to get away from the traffic.
Clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff and plenty of DVDs to borrow. Lovely breakfast and ample parking. Our favorite place to stay in Dartmouth!?,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CAPE TORMENTINE, NB

Nice with very friendly staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location: If you are a shopper, will love the location. Very quiet!
Cleaning staff need to take more care. There was a facecloth from a previous guest hanging from the shower rod and a lot of dust around. Otherwise the room was roomy and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was amazing! We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Easy access to highway and shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Shortly after getting into the room we received a call from the desk making sure all was satisfactory. Bed was VERY comfortable!
Location: Easy access to the highway and very close to shopping.
Our experience was very positive, after a quick check to make sure our room was ready we were able to check in early. So nice to be able to do that as the weather was rainy and not a day one wants to be filling in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pei canada

shopping for a day

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: very clean, good location, restaurant very close (next door) which was very good, rooms good space, breakfast good
Cons: gps coordinates as internet says 140 chain lake drive where it is actually 88
Location: easy to get in and around all shopping locations, never really looked at other interests
needed a place to stay in Halifax for a night as we were over from pei and this hotel is very centrally located and close to all locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always enjoy our stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: Keep doing whatever you are doing
Location: This trip was for Dr. appointment, but there is always something to do or somewhere to go.
Happy cheerful staff, front desk, dining room, always plenty of smiles. Excellent breakfast. Cant say anything negative in any area.