Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff in a well maintained atmosphere.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff at Bayer's Lake came highly recommended on-line. They did not disappoint and actually exceeded my high expectations. The team at Bayer's Lake are experts in hospitality and personality. I would highly recommend booking at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel is always in pristine condition when we stay here. The staff are amazingly accommodating and not afraid to have some fun joking around with their frequent guests. The pool was down for cleaning while we were there this time (hence the 4/5) but the staff were more than helpful about finding other ways for the kids to be entertained! Look forward to our next trip there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, comfortable spacious room, staff.
Location: Restaurant adjacent. Lots of shopping and movie theater nearby.
Comfortable room. Great staff. Adjacent restaurant very good. One complaint is that there were sports teams staying there and parents were letting children run and shout in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PEI

Comfortable hotel!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I am satisfied with hotel staff and facilies. My room is very clean and comfortable. My daughter and husband enjoyed swimming at the pool. It is not cold and cozy. All hotel staffs are kind and friendly. If I visit in Halifax again, I will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a single complaint

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: no complaints.
Location: Most places are accessible by bus, and there are two stops nearby. My trip was to visit friends, so I did not look into too many places to go to.
The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a wonderful variety of foods. The pool and sauna were fun and access by room keycard only gave a sense of security. Next time I visit Halifax I am making sure to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free wi fi and parking, close to shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: This was a Monday night and would have appreciated a break on the price
Location: Shopping and restaurants were near by.
Breakfast was okay. Food was not hot enough but was ample. Fresh cut fruit would have been a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very please with the cleanliness and size of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast and location. Loved having a magnifying mirror in the bathroom!
Front Desk Supervisor, Sol, was extremely helpful when we had made an error with the date of our booking. She contacted Expedia herself and sorted out the confusion. Professional, welcoming and efficient, she made two tired travellers very happy. The hotel itself is excellent for the price and has the best breakfasts for any hotel of this type.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Took my elderly mom to halifax on a xmas shopping trip overnight,stayed at your hotel,it was excellent.Very comfortable room,lots of parking,good food & everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly & helpful.Would definitely stay here again,as this was a repeat stay as well.Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

Great spot

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! Breakfast was great and hotel was nice and close to a big shopping area and highway.