Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great hotel, fantastic staff, very reasonable rate

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: More hangers in the closet
Location: Convenient enough to airport and tourist attractions if you have a vehicle; ok to get downtown; free parking; lots of shopping nearby
We've stayed at many Choice Hotels and haven't ever been disappointed but this one exceeds expectations, due in large part to the personal attention of the manager. Every morning, she was either in the lobby or in the breakfast area, greeting and chatting with guests and ensuring that we were all well served. Her example appears to carry over to the staff, whether in Reception, the breakfast service or housekeeping. All made us feel very welcome. In addition, the selection of breakfast offerings included are the best we've had of all Choice hotels to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and inviting! Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Friendly Staff!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake. Extremely friendly and helpful staff and we were greeted with a smile. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast included in the price. Thank you for the free drink coupons and 10% discount at the Canadiana restaurant that was joined to the hotel. Appreciated Jessica at the check in counter. Great smile and sense of humour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI, USA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good continental breakfast. Absolutely nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Super Staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Cons: More parking.
Location: Didn't go to any.
Arrived after a long day of traveling and the front desk staff were superb. Very helpful. Checked up on us by phone. Good breakfast. Very clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The staff were very kind and helpful, the hotel is in a great location for shopping and easy access downtown, and the hot buffet breakfast was a great perk. This is our new favourite hotel when we're in Halifax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, friendly staff, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Cons: We wished they had a hot tub.
Location: Location was a bit far out for downtown activities, but there was good shopping nearby.
We spent a couple of nights while visiting Halifax and everything about our stay was excellent. Driving in and out of Halifax wasn't great, so it would have been nice to be a bit closer in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Shore

Hotel close to everything - downtown & outskirts

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Room being spacious, clean with nice clean bathroom and fridge. Cleanliness of lobby and general overall appearance.
Cons: Separate restaurant though one attached was OK it was old and limited in choices for a hotel restaurant.
Location: Location was good though we never took advantage of using the Business Park. Easy access to get to Dartmouth and back. Not far from city central.
Very enjoyable with a good atmosphere determined by staff. Clean, spacious room with everything we needed or wanted. Hot breakfast include was great. Spacious parking at facility. Easy to go to central city or stay in area to eat or shop. We had a very enjoyable evening there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Liked that they have a list of over 400 movies and that you can choose one for free to take and watch in your room.
Nice hotel. Only hotel I ever stayed at that gives the adults a voucher for a free drink at the attached restaurant (wine or beer)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Perfect place to stay near Halifax but not a scenic location itself. We spent a night here before going to our cottage rental on the south shore.