Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great place, in a very good location outside of the downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent hotel. Fair price, clean, helpful staff and great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, Va.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
So friendly, accommodating, a pleasure to stay there. We used this hotel as our base as we traveled all over Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island & Cape Briton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Well located and excellent breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quispamsis, NB

Nice Hotel, Recommend to all

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice pool for relaxing. Very tasty breakfast buffet. Recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Super close to Bayers Lake shopping area

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Huge rooms, good value and quality in breakfast, close to shopping and movie theatre.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movies. Close to the exit for Peggy's Cove.
We stayed in 5 different hotels on our East Coast trip and this room was by far the largest of any of them. I mean, it was huge. The pool area was very nice and the pool was also large, unlike most of the other places we stayed. Breakfast was one of the better ones offered by the hotels we stayed in. I would definitely recommend staying here and would go back if we are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location to restaurants shopping. Local trips nice breakfasts included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good place to stay on a vacation in Halifax. Nice pool in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel in a nice central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Excellent free breakfast each morning! The staff were welcoming and helpful and the manager was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the onsite restaurant was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

excellent place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable beds
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was good many restaurants not far away to choose from
The hotel was so nice and clean. The rooms were large and the beds very comfortable. The staff was so helpful about places to see and where to eat. The hotel breakfast was delicious and hd everything we wanted.I would definitely stay there again great hotel!!