Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A good place to stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Food handling practices of the breakfast staff. Cleaning of the rooms.
Location: A distance from city center attractions. Near shopping malls, fast food and big box stores. Attached restaurant has attentive staff but ordinary.
A very welcoming and accommodating reception staff. Shelley and her co-worker were terrific. Rooms were above average for motels, Bed and bath clean. Room fairly quiet No place for a morning walk. Work-out room modest..Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. Downtown Halifax and its attractions are a 15-20 minute car ride. No. 1 in Halifax? Doubtful. Recommended- absolutely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Loved the hotel and staff. The big lobby is under utilized. Could have build better dining area for breakfast. Rooms are big and comfortable but agin could be planned better for more comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in Halifax area

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice hotel if you are planning on visiting Halifax and its vicinity (Lunenburg and Peggy's Cove, for instance). The hotel amenities are what is to be expected at a Comfort Inn. One big bonus point for the super friendly manager named Jessica, who made our late arrival a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with nice amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff appreciated the laundry facilities.
Location: W liked the location and it worked well for us as we wanted to explore the area.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel ( not sure if it was a part of the hotel) was adequate but I would not recommend it. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it met our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, ON

Clean, spacious, modern.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Great hotel. They have a huge selection if DVDs that you can borrow. Recent movies. Nice breakfast, clean spacious rooms, modern. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
All Good, hotel was lovely I have no complainst and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pleasant two night stay, food acceptable but not that impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice one. Everything was great.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Just the good marks. Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Staff was cleaning room everyday which is unusual but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Truro

Great staff and excellent location for shopping.

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: A lot of options for shopping at the other end of Chain Lake drive. Easy to get into the heart of Halifax by way of the Bi-Hi or Armdale rotary.
Enjoyed all our interactions with all staff. Very comfortable room and modern decor. Convenient location for both shopping and attending an event in Halifax. After we returned to the hotel in the evening we enjoyed a nightcap in the lounge before heading to bed. In the morning we returned downstairs for the superb service in the breakfast bar where there were plenty of options and everything was very fresh and hot. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels