Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: I with the towels in the pool area were fluffier, and that the restaurant was connected internally without having to go outside.
Location: It's in the centre of a big box shopping area. On Christmas, these stores were closed, so the hotel had lots of vacancies which worked out excellent.
We stayed here on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We had the whole place to ourselves! The staff at check in were amazing, told us the wifi password, where to get breakfast, where the dining lounge was, that there were free DVDs to check out and watch, gave us coupons for free drinks in the lounge and gave our child a gingerbread cookie. Best check in ever. The room was right beside the pool and HUGE! Bigger than most apartments, ample room to run in circles, or bring in 3-4 cribs or cots. Nice microwave, fridge, coffee maker, little sitting area with table, etc. Incredibly please with the room. The pool was warm, and started at 3.5 feet, going to 5 feet - a perfect depth for families and little ones. We couldn't get enough of the swimming. Wish towels were a bit bigger/fluffier though. Breakfast was incredible, such a value! Each day had pancakes, one type of meat (ham, sausage), scrambled and hard boiled eggs, home fries, four types of cereal, bagels, toast, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, 8 types of tea, 4 types of juice, and a waffle press! And of course, we had this all to ourselves, so we dined and lounged around for a while, it was fabulous. Beds were comfy and clean, bathroom was small but in excellent order. Parking was readily available and close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Very central for my business needs.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: When arriving late, the complimentary drinks for the bar should not be dated for that day as you don't have the opportunity to use them.
Location: Great shopping in the local area.
The staff were excellent as usual. The morning breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: the breakfast and the resturant room service
Cons: newer beds
Location: bayers lake shopping
the people were great, the room was big and it was a wonderful stay. the only thing...the beds were a little hard and the pillows... loose stuffened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Comfortable accommodation. Friendly staff. Would happily use this Hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Nice hotel - convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It is in a convenient location for us - just off the main highways going north/south and to the south shore. It is also close to Bayers Lake.
Location: See above
Room was a good size with a king size bed. It was clean and minimal noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect and the staff were amazing. Free breakfast, free parking and free wifi!
Cons: Everything was great! Staff was exceptional. Went out of their way to accommodate us.
Location: Close to Bayers Lake business park! Awesome location for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great Location and room was pleasant would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shediac,NB

It was exactly what we were looking for.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We had adjoining rooms.The rooms were spacious with enough chairs for everybody to sit.they gave us plates to serve our snacks.Clean and quiet.Full breakfast with great choices.Will certainly go there again.
Cons: We were short drinking glasses in one room.Everything else was very good.
Location: close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Very nice hotel, great staff and convenient .

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast, tub and staff attitude and helpfullness
Cons: Nothing of any consequence.
Location: Great shopping, easy access to major arteries, generally an excellent place to stay.
Could not have asked for a more pleasant stay in all facets of service and staff attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, New Hampshire

Wonderful, central location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We were welcomed very chearfully by the evening desk attendant who assisted us in finding a dining establishment as we arrived late, hungry and tired. Our check in was easy and quick and she had us on our way to dinner in no time. Our stay continued In this manner. We enjoyed ourselves and all of the Halifax area was easily accessible. Our check out was just as easy. In all this was a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to staying again.