Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel calme et confortable

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Confortable , bonne literie, calme, chambre spacieuse
Cons: Serviettes un peu usées
Location: Très bon hôtel pour une étape et après un vol, assez proche de l'aéroport, très bien pour visiter Halifax quand on a une voiture.
Très agréable quand on arrive après un long vol, prise en charge rapide et efficace, personnel serviable , accueillant et souriant La chambre est calme , on a pu se reposer et elle présente toutes les commodités. Possibilité de se baigner dans une piscine a l'intérieur de l'hôtel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Hotel in Halifax

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Average hotel but friendly staff.
Cons: New carpets could be installed. HVAC system needs attention as we were getting fumes in our room during breakfast time.
The outside appearance is nicer than the inside. The carpets in hallways and in room could use some upgrade. The HVAC system also needs work as we were getting fumes from the kitchen around breakfast time. Ok hotel, overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxed atmosphere but not within walking distance

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had a little difficulty with the elevator. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room nice. Very dog friendly. Had to drive to harbourfront tourist area. Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Very very comfortable room!
Very very comfortable room and excellent breakfast included!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Everything was great. A bit far from downtown but we knew this when we booked. Breakfast was awesome. Very clean. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé, bel environnement. Très accommodant.

Posted May 12, 2016
Personnel qualifiés et accueillant. Bel hôtel bien situé, propre et très belle vue sur la baie. Excellent rapport qualité prix. Près de tout les services, a environ 15 minutes de Halifax. Situé à mi-chemin entre l'aéroport et la ville.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Sydney, NS

Always comfortable at the Comfort Inn, Bedford

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the breakfast (as always) was delicious with a wide selection of things to eat. I have stayed there multiple times and will be staying there the next time I visit Halifax as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coldbrook, Nova Scotia

Loved it

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfy and the included breakfast was great!
Cons: I found the bathrooms a little small; however, they were very clean and well kept
Location: We stayed for a cheer competition at Exhibition Park so we had very little time to visit anything in the area.
I enjoyed staying here as it was very quiet and relaxing. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and courteous. I also liked that the breakfast was served a little earlier than some places as we had to be at our venue for 7:00. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place to stay but a hike to get dinner

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean rooms, nice hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice location along the harbour, you can see container ships and smaller vessels almost every day. Bit of a hike to get dinner.
This is a great hotel with clean well furnished rooms. I have no complaints about the hotel at all and the hot breakfast was a nice touch. Unfortunately, it's a bit of a hike if you want to do anything/have dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

Okay for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: breakfast
Cons: rooms small
Just needed a place for the night while attending a medical appointment. Rooms are a little small but sufficient for 2 people. Hallway narrow and punctuated by steps was a little strange but otherwise no complaints. The free breakfast in the morning gave a surprisingly large nuimber of choices including ham, eggs, sausages, pancakes, tater tots.