Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

2 night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Cons: The pool could be updated a bit. The size/shape of room and size of bathroom can likely not be changed.
Location: I love the location! I spent time in hali at Dal and at Bayers Lake! easy peasy!!!
We spent 2 nights. The room had 1 queen and a pull out couch. the room had an odd shape and our granddaughter didn't have a good view of the tv. the bathroom was ridiculously small. I have never experienced such a space. I have stayed here on a number of occasions. However, as always the staff is wonderful and the free breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Unique style and location (views)

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, uniqueness of this Comfort Inn, breakfast, verandah and reception area
This Comfort Inn is unusual in a very nice island type way, built into a hill with different levels with a veranda and chairs at the first levels to sit and watch the waves (ocean across the road but not accessible, still a very nice location for the price) not too far from city centre and waterfront. the staff very friendly and accommodating, it was wonderful to relax on the verandah and have coffee. Complimentary breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious updates, Bed bugs.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Interior, bedbugs
Rooms are ok, but corridors smells old. We found couple of bedbugs crawling on the sheets. We had to move to another room. Hotel staff was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Upon notifying the front desk our staff took precautions and moved you to a different room.The next morning management had a professional pest company come in and do a through inspection and nothing was found. I had emailed you the report from our exterminator, if you did not receive it please contact me and I will send it again. Sincerely yours, Colleen General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms looked out at parking lot. Did not care for that for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo On

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It was very quiet and will within driving distance to all amenities.staff was very helpful and friendly had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by krzysztof

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff, nice rooms, good architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for tourists

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Great helpful staff.Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Limited TV channels....which meant we could not watch any CFL games. Need more materials on site about tourist tours available etc...
We visited Halifax and area for three days.It was a convenient location to access highways for touring.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Without a doubt, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff. Clean, large, comfortable rooms. Great wifi. A delicious breakfast. Whether you are travelling alone or with a family, this is easily the best place to stay in Halifax. Having just finished a cross-Canada trip, I've experienced many different hotels. This stands above all others.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Best night sleep in Bedford, NS

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very kind and inviting. One of the best sleeps I have had in a hotel. Would definitely stay again. The view of the water while eating breakfast outside on the front porch was relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Warm comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff are very courteous our room very clean and comfortable. Nice porch to enjoy facing Ocean & well located only 45 min to Peggy's Cove