Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the soft towels and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps more tables in the breakfast area
Location: Direct route to downtown and east access to other highways.
Enjoyed our stay. Will return when we again visit Hallifax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 27, 2017
Well we checked in may 26,the lady at the front desk was the only nice one. Everyone else was rude . We had no hot water and when I called about it on may 27th the girl at the front desk blamed me for there being no hot water/ basically called me a liar and was very rude . The breakfast either was over cooked or under cooked. I also booked threw a different site so I never received my points but I wasn't told at all, I never received a receipt for my stay either. Wifi wouldn't connect in the room either. When I checked out the people at the desk never said a word to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines ON

Lovely place

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Lovely hotel. Breakfast was really nice. We had a 3 night stay enjoyed hotel and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: When we arrived, the clerk on duty was very friendly and pointed out multiple places on the 'tourist' map that we would be interested in visiting.
The hotel was very centrally located for all the places we planned to visit. The pillows on the bed were nice and fluffy. It was peaceful and quiet. The front deck was great to sit and look out at the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular customer

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I keep going back to this hotel. Reasonable cost, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Have Tetley Tea
Location: Close to Halifax, so everything.
Great stay, friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms, included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Better pillows would be much better

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pillows
Location: Close to everything
Staff are awesome, breakfast was great and clean, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, N.B

Nice location on the highway.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed and good variety with breakfast.
Cons: The location of the sofa-bed and the dresser as there is only a small space and difficult to maneuver by.
Location: I don't know as I was visiting family.
Pleasant staff who explained breakfast services in the morning as well as where services were located inside such as the pool or ice. We were from out of province and had a funny discussion about the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was good but the sheets were hard. Need fabric softener or something. Other than that no complaints. Breakfast was also great