Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. close to the BMO centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Easy to book on line... we were in a hockey tournament at the BMO centre and this hotel was in a prime location for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint john nb

Clean comfortable quiet

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, staff were excellent. Breakfast nook was clean and comfortable. Rooms have been updated
Cons: Guests smoked right outside the side door where there was an air intake and I could smell some inside. Also rooms have been updated but carpet in hallways needs to be replaced
Location: Close to everything and beautiful view of the Harbour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth

Wonderful Little Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff,comfortable room,free hot breakfast,pool,quiet,etc.
Location: Nice view overlooking the Bedford Basin. Only about 5 minutes from shopping.
First stay here. Very comfortable and relaxing. Will be staying here from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson BC

Great view good breakfast Loved the front porch

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice stay easy route into Halifax First time to Maritimes Great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Scotland

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, no problems at all.
Cons: TV Programmes sometimes went off at 11.00 pm but never got round to finding out it this was normal or just our set.
Location: Central location to nearby towns, lots of malls, historical visits, etc. Always something to do.
Lovely hotel, on bus route, plenty of parking for cars. Great views of the bay, staff all pleasant and can't do enough to help with any queries. Great selection at breakfast, from yogurt and fruit, to eggs, sausages, gammon and potato fritters with everything else in-between. Tea and coffee always on the go in the foyer. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location very good, pleasant view

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The location & breakfast
Cons: Some updating
Front staff personal (Natijta) Very professional, knowledgeable & very very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served our needs.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Dining room did not accommodate the crowd -all there at the same time - for the ferry ( most likely). Hallway carpet needs replacing.overall, a nice visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Bedford basin

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly from front desk to housekeeping
Only stayed one nite but very pleased, booked to stay at a wedding, wished we could have stayed afew more days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely View and Convenient Location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was reasonably priced and close to where I needed to go.
Location: I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Bedford Basin Yacht Club.
The hotel is right across the street from the Bedford Basin. There is a lovely view from the front porch and the breakfast room. The location is convenient - right on the BedfordHighway. It was easy to get to both Bedford and Halifax by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. All staff smiles, says Good Morning, Hello. Excellent service from all staff, Front Desk, Housekeeping. Very comfortable bed, good clean rooms. If there was anything negative to say it would be the air conditioning is loud but it did not cause us any problems and we were very comfortable and cool for our two nights stay.