Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Close To so many things. Perfect for a family because each room had a mini fridge and a microwave. Super useful. The pool should be a lot warmer I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Very nice hotel. Staff are excellent. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: Close to downtown or Bedford
Cons: Climate control
Location: Excellent
We visited Halifax with our international student and our daughter, they loved the shopping,I loved the seenery ,should of planed for rush hour , went to Peggy's cove ,loved the Citadel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, NS

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Have stayed here twice now and have been very happy with the experience on both occassions
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Loved it!

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated for Christmas. The free breakfast was better than most I have experienced. Loved the fresh lemon water always available and the fresh, clean smell in my room. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
by margaret

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
We may have just been there for one night but it was the perfect place for us. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to friends and family. The location is perfect if you want to be close to shopping but not in the city centre, and the setting is very tranquil, even for the Bedford Highway.
5 out of 5
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

2 night stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Cons: The pool could be updated a bit. The size/shape of room and size of bathroom can likely not be changed.
Location: I love the location! I spent time in hali at Dal and at Bayers Lake! easy peasy!!!
We spent 2 nights. The room had 1 queen and a pull out couch. the room had an odd shape and our granddaughter didn't have a good view of the tv. the bathroom was ridiculously small. I have never experienced such a space. I have stayed here on a number of occasions. However, as always the staff is wonderful and the free breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Unique style and location (views)

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, uniqueness of this Comfort Inn, breakfast, verandah and reception area
This Comfort Inn is unusual in a very nice island type way, built into a hill with different levels with a veranda and chairs at the first levels to sit and watch the waves (ocean across the road but not accessible, still a very nice location for the price) not too far from city centre and waterfront. the staff very friendly and accommodating, it was wonderful to relax on the verandah and have coffee. Complimentary breakfast was very good.