Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious updates, Bed bugs.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Interior, bedbugs
Rooms are ok, but corridors smells old. We found couple of bedbugs crawling on the sheets. We had to move to another room. Hotel staff was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by a, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Upon notifying the front desk our staff took precautions and moved you to a different room.The next morning management had a professional pest company come in and do a through inspection and nothing was found. I had emailed you the report from our exterminator, if you did not receive it please contact me and I will send it again. Sincerely yours, Colleen General manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms looked out at parking lot. Did not care for that for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo On

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It was very quiet and will within driving distance to all amenities.staff was very helpful and friendly had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location for tourists

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Great helpful staff.Very comfortable beds.
Cons: Limited TV channels....which meant we could not watch any CFL games. Need more materials on site about tourist tours available etc...
We visited Halifax and area for three days.It was a convenient location to access highways for touring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Nice hotel with a great view.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: There was a good breakfast and a nice front porch to sit on with a view of the city.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: It was easy to get downtown to see the parks and historical sites.
We were very satisfied with our room and the staff were very helpful suggesting things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Close to Halifax

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: View of Bedford Basin and the bridges. Very nice and helpful staff
Location: Close to Halifax
Good location, excellent breakfast. Room was clean and bed comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ontario

Great place to stay , staff were knowledgeable

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Only complaint I had was no elevator, other than that I couldn't find anything wrong. Breakfast was excellent for being continental...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the soft towels and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps more tables in the breakfast area
Location: Direct route to downtown and east access to other highways.
Enjoyed our stay. Will return when we again visit Hallifax.
5 out of 5
by Rmac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, very comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Convenient location.