Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashwaaksis, NB, Canada

Best Hotel in Halifax

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It is very modern and exceptionally clean. Great lobby with a friendly atmosphere. The gym facility is clean. The room is one of the best I've seen
Location: Great access to local restaurants, shopping and the waterfront.
This hotel has a great location, friendly staff and awesome facilities. I will definitely make this my port of call when in Halifax. Cant wait to get back. Jonathan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The view of the harbour from our room
The hotel is in a great location downtown Halifax, close to the harbour, restaurants, and Spring Garden Road. Very nice room, comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is lovely and valet parking is quick and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa. Ontcanada

Excellent comfort.The Harbour view on the 8 th flo

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Locatin and comfort
Cons:
Location: Museum is a must and. coach tour to Mahone Bay,and Lunenburg.The restaurants scene is great ,as well as"Pubing"
Great location and friendly staff?certainly going to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location with excellent views of the harbour

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very simply...the location.
Cons: I could not find fault with this hotel.
Location: Excellent location across the street to the boardwalk with all the sight seeing tour operators, restaurants and bars. Casino was a 10 min walk.
great location, across the street from the boardwalk, walking distance to restaurants, bars, shops and liquor store. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were comfortable and the rooftop patio was perfect for views over the harbour. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

32 year anniversary vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, room
Location: Just minutes from the boardwalk in downtown Halifax. We took in the evening sail on the tall ship Silva.
From the minute we walked through the door we were made to feel at home. The entrance is beautiful, staff are more then friendly and very accommodating. Our room was on the 5th floor overlooking Halifax Harbour and it was perfect! Beds were very comfortable, pillows were amazing. No noise in surrounding rooms, no slamming doors. It was a perfect 2 day get away. Can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Located right next to all the major Halifax attractions. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well-kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to a lot of different attractions and restaurants.
Location: Boardwalk. Too many to list but close to a lot.
Had a fantastic stay. The staff was great and had a lot of knowledge about the city. Always pleasant. The hotel is situated to a lot of different attractions and restaurants. Easy to walk around the city. Fantastic view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacouver

Comfortable and clean and friendly.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Very accomadating and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable and in a great location. The front desk staff were all very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, location was great, close to all amenities. We would stay there again in a wink