Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This is always my go-to hotel while staying in Halifax. Excellent facility, staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Narriott, Halufax

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It was conveniently located, everything was in walking distance. The pool was a bit on the small side however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Across the street from the harbour walk. Close to the casino.
Very clean, great view, would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

O.k.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking should be included
Location: Walk the harbour and the casino
We were told the room had a harbour view button when we opened the curtains the only thing we could see was a large tree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Williams, Ontario

Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The harbour view is always enjoyable
Location: There's a variety of excellent restaurants nearby within walking distance
We always enjoy staying at this hotel, the staff is always friendly and accommodating and the location is ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

No parking and rude staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I drove into Halifax, upon arrival the hotel informed me that they had no parking available and I would have to park on the street. When I asked why guests are not informed that there is no parking, the manager jumped in with a very snippy response. I did not want to have a problem so I just let it go and went to my room, but was completely unsatisfied with the manner of treatment from the staff. Hotel was clean and pretty standard nothing spectacular, the location was great, but due to rude staff I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton, NB

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room we got was not what we looked at on the website. View was good but DEFINITELY not worth how much we spent on ONE NIGHT. Pool and whirlpool were DISGUSTING. Pool was murky and water was freezing cold. Whirlpool smelt like urine. Ice machine on floor didn’t work. Valet parking told me twice that they didn’t have a car for my room, not hard to miss my car it’s LIME GREEN. Overall extremely disgusted with this hotel, will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room lacked refreshments

Posted Oct 23, 2017
After spending nearly 250 a night, you would think they would include at least a complimentary bottle of water. $5 for one bottle was steep. No other options in there. I.e.; alcohol. They did however leave one bottle in the car when we left. Fine if I was alone but there were 2 of us. Overall stay was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from the elevator all night !!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They should not be allowed to rent these rooms. We were across from the elevator but I believe the noise was traveling through the ventilation system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, too many $ add ons

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great view on Halifax Waterfront.
Cons: Furniture material tired and worn (required update for the upscale room). Reduced cost for add ons.
Location: Fantastic, the Halifax waterfront vibrant. Beautiful evening walking!
Beautiful hotel, nice location, nice view of Halifax waterfront. Reasonably quiet, room was upscale but needed some updates (tired material furniture).