Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from halifax

O.k.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking should be included
Location: Walk the harbour and the casino
We were told the room had a harbour view button when we opened the curtains the only thing we could see was a large tree
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Williams, Ontario

Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The harbour view is always enjoyable
Location: There's a variety of excellent restaurants nearby within walking distance
We always enjoy staying at this hotel, the staff is always friendly and accommodating and the location is ideal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

No parking and rude staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I drove into Halifax, upon arrival the hotel informed me that they had no parking available and I would have to park on the street. When I asked why guests are not informed that there is no parking, the manager jumped in with a very snippy response. I did not want to have a problem so I just let it go and went to my room, but was completely unsatisfied with the manner of treatment from the staff. Hotel was clean and pretty standard nothing spectacular, the location was great, but due to rude staff I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton, NB

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Room we got was not what we looked at on the website. View was good but DEFINITELY not worth how much we spent on ONE NIGHT. Pool and whirlpool were DISGUSTING. Pool was murky and water was freezing cold. Whirlpool smelt like urine. Ice machine on floor didn’t work. Valet parking told me twice that they didn’t have a car for my room, not hard to miss my car it’s LIME GREEN. Overall extremely disgusted with this hotel, will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room lacked refreshments

Posted Oct 23, 2017
After spending nearly 250 a night, you would think they would include at least a complimentary bottle of water. $5 for one bottle was steep. No other options in there. I.e.; alcohol. They did however leave one bottle in the car when we left. Fine if I was alone but there were 2 of us. Overall stay was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from the elevator all night !!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They should not be allowed to rent these rooms. We were across from the elevator but I believe the noise was traveling through the ventilation system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, too many $ add ons

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great view on Halifax Waterfront.
Cons: Furniture material tired and worn (required update for the upscale room). Reduced cost for add ons.
Location: Fantastic, the Halifax waterfront vibrant. Beautiful evening walking!
Beautiful hotel, nice location, nice view of Halifax waterfront. Reasonably quiet, room was upscale but needed some updates (tired material furniture).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, bars and shopping. Also lots of museums close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Downtown Halifax Marriott

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Please see our experience above.
This was our first time staying at this hotel, we have stayed at the Marriott Harbourfront before, so it is great to be able to compare. This hotel will be our go to next time in Halifax...the location is perfect it is central to everything you want to walk to, very comfortable room, great Bistro for breakfast or lunch or just sit back and relax with a beverage. The hotel has a swimming pool and gym. Shopping, bars and restaurants are just outside the door:). Also they will park or car and bring it round as you need it for a small daily fee of 22.95, well worth it, you don't need to worry about having your vehicle in a public parking place, especially if it's a rental. "We loved this hotel and location I. Downtown Halifax, NS"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Expected better treatment. One of the elevators was broken making wait time to go up to room very long. Usual complimentary breakfast was not offered.