Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great Views

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel had great views of the Halifax Harbor. Great downtown location within walking distance of everything a tourist could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great Proximity to Halifax Boardwalk

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Terrific downtown location.
Location: All harbour attractions and restaurants are right at your feet. Alexander Keith's Brewery is next door.
Location of hotel is within easy walking distance of the Halifax Harbour boardwalk, attractions and great restaurants. View from roof terrace of harbour is terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Perfect location, within walking distance of the waterfront sites as well as many great places to eat. An excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Beautiful room, comfy, lovely staff.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Central to our needs, comfortable, lovely staff.
We had a lovely time , the staff were very accomodating. Great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely stay, wish we could've stayed longer. The location was absolutely perfect and close to a bunch of restaurants, bars and shops. Halifax has treated well, thanks to the Courtyard Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

very nice hotel,with a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no separate parking fees,kind of bogus,in my opinion.
Location: lots of sites to see,and things to do
this is a very beautiful hotel in a great location,tastefully decorated.the staff are pretty much all very nice and helpful,except for the bar tender,who was not,and had no personality.also not to impressed that they chiseled you for parking upon check out,thought $250 for the night might have covered the nights parking to,huh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Newly updated- Great Waterfront Location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location,location,location!! Oh yes, very clean and neat--nicely updated
Cons: Could provide complementary water.....
Location: Waterfront and convenience, Halifax Distillery, maritime museum--all not to be missed
Our first time to Halifax was enhanced just because of this great guess by L. as to which of many choices we had as to hotels...and by all means, do not miss the roof top patio for an evening overview of the Bay Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This was great! The hotel is close to anything downtown. It's valet parking and you pay but it's very difficult to park downtown. The valet service was prompt every time. The public bathrooms, gym, pool, all clean and organized. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful view of the Halifax Harbour

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The rooftop terrace was the highlight. Morning coffee watching the sunrise. Perfect. The staff was welcoming and exceptionally helpful. Right in the heart of downtown on the wharf, it is in walking distance of everything. The beds were comfy and the rooms lovely with big windows and a soft armchair to relax in. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great staff, comfortable beds, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were the best.
Location: Located right by the harbor, close to the Maritime Museum, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, Citadel, public gardens, immigration museum.
We cannot say enough about our experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Halifax downtown. The staff were the best - friendly, helpful, professional and went out of their way to fulfill any requests. The location was superb, right by the harbor and walking distance to the many attractions. The rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet and the bed was so comfortable I fell asleep the instant my head hit the pillow. I would stay here again without hesitation, and recommend it 100% without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Stephanie J, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy! Thank you for the great review!