Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the wooden furniture in our room was very worn

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: the room furnishing's should be reviewed the room cleaning should be reviewed this hotel should have a washroom in the lobby
the wooden furniture in our room was very worn, the varnish on the edges of all wooden furniture items in the room were noticeably worn. we thought the hotel room was not worth the price we paid. We also noticed the toilet was not clean, which made us wonder what else in the room was not clean. this hotel does not have washroom in the lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am happy to hear that our staff were so nice and helpful during your stay. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your room, and found it worn. This is not the experience we wish for you to have when choosing to stay with Delta Hotels. I sincerely hope we have to opportunity the welcome you back once we have renovated our property and have a new product to offer you for your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Downtown close to everything

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Friendl staff. Excellent location. Large clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am happy to learn that our central location, friendly staff and large clean rooms ensured you enjoyed your stay with Delta Barrington. We hope to welcome you back when you are traveling to Halifax next!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great except restaurant was out of order

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Staff was very friendly!! Rooms were very nice and clean and quiet!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am so happy to hear your room was so clean and quiet, offering you a great sleep! I am also happy to hear our staff's friendliness added to your great stay! I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Excellent location & friendly people
Location: Right downtown and all the amenities are close by.
Great stay at an excellent location downtown. Using the valet parking is highly recommended. One of the major city bus stops is directly across the street allowing easy access to public transportation too. Great Staff! Enjoy!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am delighted to hear our location and convenient valet parking contributed to your great stay. I am also happy to learn our staff were so great, ensuring you felt welcomed and appreciated for choosing Delta Hotels. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
enjoyed the convenience. walking distance to our venue
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am so happy to hear the convenience of our location made it easy for you to get your venue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrencetown, NS

Delta Barrington

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Freindliness of staff, location, easy access through pedways, beds are extremely comfortable, rooms are a good size and clean.
Cons: The price for valet parking is too high. Park at the casino spend $20 dollars while having fun and parking is included.
Location: Lots to do ...see a Mooseheads game, skating,concerts within walking distance. Shopping waterfront sites, restaurants and bars are plentiful.
Perfect location in downtown Halifax. Stay here all the time when we go to the casino, see a show at the Scotia Bank Centre or just want to pretend we are tourists to see the sites and enjoy the waterfront. This hotel has a pool, gym room,nice Cafe/Restaurant attached to it. Rooms are really nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am delighted to hear you enjoy staying with us often, and hope you know how much we appreciate your loyalty. I am happy our location, friendly staff and extremely comfortable beds make for a perfect stay when you are visiting Halifax. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and price, amenities lacking.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lovely staff, good location and club floor great. Tubs are tiny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We are happy to hear your enjoyed our location, club floor and staff. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to fantastic historical Halifax Waterfront

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Walk to great historical sites, fantastic bars and restaurants, ferry to Dartmouth, awesome architectural buildings
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am so happy to hear our location offered you such easy access to every where you wanted to visit while in Halifax. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hawkesbury

Perfect downtown location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, and the restaurant didnt offer the same menu for breakfast that was in our room, which was cheaper.
Location: Location was everything.
Perfect downtown location for us, my daughter was at the Craft Fair at the Convention Center and we didnt even have to step outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am delighted to hear our location suited you so well while you were with us for your Daughters craft fair. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff. Definitely an excellent place for an overnight stay downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. I am so happy to hear your room was very clean, and that our staff were so friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.