Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Not as good as expected.
Cons: Inspect and improve bathroom sink drain system.
Location: Halifax, NS
The bath room sink drain system is clogged that make overall feeling not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth NS

Great downtown Halifax hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location was so convenient being close to great restaurants and the hospital. The room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a great breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Justine, Hotel Management
Good Morning Junebug! Thank you very much for the great review. We so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Delta Halifax. Our team does our best to ensure you are comfortable and feel like you are at home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Staff were very friendly but overall the hotel was just very dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Delta Halifax on your next visit to Halifax so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and near the seaport activity.
Staff couldn't have been more helpfull or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to explore Halifax downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We loved the Delta Halifax! It was a great hotel. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable! The restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced and we enjoyed at the level of service and quality of the food. This hitel would be our first choice on a return trip to Halifax!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the delicious food in our restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location, comfortable beds, well kept property
Cons: improved web information about two Delta hotels in close proximity
Very nice property, comfortable beds. We had two small issues: First, there are actually two distinct Delta Hotels in downtown Halifax, a block or so from each other. With one way streets, driving from the (wrong) one you went to first can be confusing. Second, some hooligans hollered for several hours during the night. Not the hotel's fault, I suppose - though they could perhaps have done more to quiet the noisemakers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to noise control, and clear communication on the locations of our two properties. I am sorry for the confusion this must have caused you when first arriving to Halifax. This is certainly not the welcoming experience we aim to offer our guest, and I will look into online options to see if there is a better way we can communicate the proximity of our two properties. I am happy to learn your enjoyed our very comfortable beds, as well as our well kept rooms, and central location. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable Delta experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very close to the harbor front, easy accessibility

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: close to a lot of amenities especially the upper level mall
Cons: robes and towels could be softer
Location: everything was very close within walking distance harbor front was two minutes away as were a lot of restaurants
Ok-good experience room was fine, clean and had a fridge, which was great staff were ok, but expected them to be a little more helpful and friendlier printer was down in the business center for two days and the night staff helped to print out documents
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. We are happy to learn our central location offered you easy access to everything you wanted to see and do while you were staying with us. I apologize that our robes and towels did not meet your expectations, and have passed this on to our Housekeeping Manager to ensure we are consistently inspecting to quality of these. I also apologize that our staff did not seem very friendly or helpful. This is not the level of service we are known for, or that our guests should expect when choosing to stay with Delta. Thank you again for your feed back, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable Delta experience the next time you are traveling to Halifax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay ,ontario.

delta halifax motel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: everything was good.
Cons: move the airconditioner away from the bed.
Location: it was close to the casino and the boardwalk to see all the stuff i wanted to see.loved seeing pier 21 as my gramma was a british home child from Engl
we spent 4 nights at this motel and it was great. we ate in there resturant in the morning and the service and food was very good. the room was well kept and the cleaning person was very kind,.love the little chocolates .the only thing i was not pleased about was that the air condition er was way to close to my bed.it was freezing cold at night as it is to close to the bed.other then that i had a great time and would go back to this motel again. we loved your beautifulcity and all the things there was to see and do. the royal tattoo was excellent to see.. thank you all for having a wonderful city..dian & don lachance.. thunder bay, ont.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. We are so pleased to hear your enjoyed so many different aspects of your stay with us! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to our housekeeping and food and beverage teams! We are so happy our central location offered you such easy access to everything you wanted to see and do while you were in Halifax. I am sorry that the location of the air conditioner in relation to your bed resulted in you freezing at night. This is certainly not the experience we want to offer our guests when they choose to stay with us. I've passed this along to our Management team in hopes this is something we can change during renovations. Thank you again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Everything within walking distance
Great good location everything was very good we all had a wonderful time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our central location helped ensure you had a wonderful time. We hope to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Just an average hotel, nothing spectacular. Overpriced for amenities & services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while you were staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a more memorable Delta experience.