Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel well located in the downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good rooms and friendly efficient staff. We upgraded our room for the trip and they provided us with exactly what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to airport bus, casino, boardwalk and walking distance to downtown. Third time staying will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We are so happy to learn we have been able to offer your consistently great stays, and that our central location provides such convenience to many different things. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown amenities

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Loved it. Staff were helpful. Restaurant staff were courteous. Food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We are so happy to learn you had a great stay, and that our staff were so helpful and courteous. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ns

Chlorine and snow

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet parking and chlorine smell ion the first floor.
Location: Downtown covered pedway access to shops and trade ctr.
we where given a room next to the swimming pool. The room and bedding reeked of chlorine. We paid $25.00 plus tax and tip for valet parking. When we asked for the car it showed up covered in snow and ice. Had we know it would be left out we would have parked in a local covered parking deck for $8.00. Very inconvenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Delta Barrington. I am very sorry to hear that the room you received was not in a location you desired. I apologize that you did not have a good experience using our valet service, and will be sure to pass this on to our team to ensure this is not an ongoing occurrence now that we are into the Winter months. Thank you again for providing us this feedback, to help us continue to improve our guest service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for the memorable Delta experience you deserve the next time you are traveling to Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corner brook, nl

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The employees behind the the front desk and the valee guys were top notch, very helpful with giving us directions, the waitresses, especially Lisa at the Tempo restaurant were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with Delta Barrington. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to everything. Very personable staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are happy our central location offered you such easy access to downtown while you were visiting, and hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was all fine
Cons: Could have used a nice fresh cup of coffee first thing in the lobby, rather than anpple or an orange that was picked over from a bowl
Location: Very downtown
Was greeted great arriving and leaving. I dont know what other experience i should write about my experience. A hotel is a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear you had a great arrival and departure experience. Thank you for your feedback about the coffee being available in our lobby. I will pass this along to our team to see if this is something we can look into offering. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Although the decor of the room was outdated, it didn't matter because everything in the room was well maintained and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We are so happy to learn that, though in need renovations, our teams efforts to ensure our guests are staying in well cared for, clean rooms was evident during your stay! We hope to welcome you back the next time you are traveling to Halifax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Casino Hotel Alternative

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: super fast check-in
Cons: the size of the toiletries could be larger & it was hard to get the lotion out.
Location: it's downtown Halifax, so there is tons to do & see
didn't need to worry about the weather! loved the fact we could walk from the hotel to the Casino without coats. It was all indoors!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. We are so happy to learn you had such a great stay, and that our central location, and indoor pedway system, helped ensure you enjoyed a dry, worry free stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Barrington. Thank you for the high scores, and we hope to welcome you back for another great Delta experience soon!