Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Substandard

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The first thing to grab your attention was the broken elevator. The next thing, when you reached your floor, was the musty smell. Then you enter your room, which smelled even worse. The bed sagged in the middle. The towels were so cheap they could double as exfoliating pumice stones. The staff were all exemplary. The breakfast buffet was decent as was the room service. The midday construction prevented any opportunity to nap. I highly recommend never staying at this hotel. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in a variety of hotels. This one ranks as one of the worst. He excuse that they are renovating covers the noise. The dank odor, awful bed and terrible room amenities are indefensible.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

New Year's Eve Family Getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was unnecessarily slow, and we were disappointed that the hot tub was out of order, BUT...the room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, plenty of towels, close to shopping and restaurants, swimming pool and water slide were great, and the breakfast buffet was incredible! Free parking is always an added bonus!!
4 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
After our long tiring days , we could not believe when we returned to the hotel, the the bar was closed both evenings we stayed at the hotel...the second night of our stay we took a taxi elsewhere to unwind...???...there was no room service available either???
4 out of 5
by joan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time the only downfall I found was breakfast though free they only served sausages every morning no bacon they need to switch that side of the menu up a little
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
There were Christmas parties on both nights. First night we didn't hear anything at all but the second night they partied till around 2:00am in the room above from us. Sounded like they were doing aerobics. Didn't call front desk as we kept saying it will die down soon and it did eventually. Glad they had fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Storm Stayed

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Location: Location was near our appointments.
We were booked for one night but storm caused us to have to book another night .Staff was very helpful to us .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great and the first night was great, but the second night there must of been a party, I was up for an hour, we called down and someone came rate up to tell them to keep it down. I got to say there where great about that, but I'm hoping next time they don't put families next to party people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Old mattress

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The bed wasn't good, you could see the mattress was brown, old and worn out, pillows were just as bad..wasn't a great sleep..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glace Bay, NS

Great hotel for the price !

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It is close to the major shopping areas. The friendliness of the staff and the service. The breakfast included with the hotel price was really good.
Cons: Hard to complain about anything when you consider the price. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Close to both the MicMac Mall and Dartmouth Crossing which are the 2 biggest shopping areas in Dartmouth. We were there to do Christmas shopping.
Great location as it is close to the main shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was a power failure that caused us to miss the breakfast on the morning of the 1st day of our stay. Please note that breakfast was served when power was restored. Unfortunately, we had an Itinerary for the day so we had to leave prior to the power being restored. Also note that the power failure was not the fault of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
We went for the Hot Tub and the Pool. Pool was cold and the Hot-tub Disgusting. It was good business hotel, but as far family hotel, it has lost its quality.