Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ont

Delta Hotels by Marriott Halifax

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean. There was a bar and grill conveniently located in the lobby. the hotel had all the usual amenities
Cons: The buffet breakfast could have been hotter and fresher. For $20 each, we were expecting something better.
Location: The location was excellent, right downtown, we left the car in their parking lot. Restaurants and shops were all within walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Delta Halifax this spring, its location in the downtown core was convenient for our purposes. The staff's attention from the moment we arrived till we left was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Laird, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. We're so happy to hear that your stay was well enjoyed and our service was impeccable. I will be sure to share your comments in regards to your restaurant experience with the restaurant team as it does not sound like the standard breakfast experience! We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Room are out dated for price. Challanging parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It is downtown close to everything.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: We had an award ceremony and we went out to listen to live music.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Carpet is old and room is dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Monik! Thank you for reviewing your stay at Delta Halifax. We have renovations coming in the near future so we'll have some more modern flooring soon! We're happy to see our location suited your stay needs well and our team members were a memorable part of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Halifax in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Wonderful hotel. Excellent location

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff were amazing; close to downtown and near great shopping and amazing restaurants, and bus stops. Room was great; bed was amazing; very clean. Will definitely staff again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Megan, A big thanks from our team members for such a nice shout out! We're happy to see you enjoyed time spent in downtown Halifax and that we got to be a part of it! We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax in the very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 1, 2017
Absolutely perfect stay. Nothing negative to say: great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities. I've already recommended it to everyone who I talked to! Will always stay there when visiting Halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Jenny, Thank you so much for your review of Delta Halifax! We're so happy to have been a part of a great stay in downtown Halifax and that our team members were a memorable part of your stay! We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
So close to the waterfront and fabulous restaurants, pubs and shops! Connected to the mall too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of Delta Halifax. We are thrilled to see that our location was suitable for your stay needs. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you to Halifax!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, down town, close to water front.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: security to deal with noisy guests.
Location: Location is good, it is down town so close to lots of shopping, restaurants, waterfront etc....
Food was great, location was great. Hotel was very busy, lots of noise all hours of the night in the corridors/hall ways. Food in the restaurant was good but a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. I apologize for the noise issues you had experienced during your stay. I am happy to see that our location suited your stay needs well and that you enjoyed you meal in Harbour City Bar and Grill! We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you this way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Close to the Casino

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was my second stay here. The room was not near as comfortable as my first stay. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Perhaps the best I have had in my travels. The staff were wonderful. The room was clean but I found it cold, even with the heat turned up. The heating/cooling unit was very loud. Nice and close to the Casino as well as the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi RG, We're terribly sorry that your room was chilly and the heating unit loud. We're happy to see that you still enjoyed the breakfast buffet in Harbour City Bar and Grill and our fabulous team members. I hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good location and staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again when I'm in Halifax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks for the review of your most recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. We'd love to have you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
- Good facilities and friendly staff - Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi There! Thanks for the great review. We're thrilled to see that our location and team members were a memorable part of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Booking

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Very appealing, renovations to this hotel are very impressing. Staff was also very nice and friendly. They have a very nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: Maybe more modern washrooms and showers.
Location: Already live in Nova Soctia. Hotel is near most attractions and very easy to move from hotel and back.
Staff was very polite, excellent service and no delays
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. We're happy to hear that you've been back to visit us and that our team members and service were a memorable part of your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Halifax in the near future.