Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to downtown
Cons: the decor
Location: Restaurants, Pubs, Casino
Great hotel. We stay at this hotel most times when we overnight in Halifax
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your most recent visit to Delta Halifax. We're honored to hear that we're commonly your choice for accommodations when visiting Halifax. We hope to have a more modern décor soon but in the mean time our superstars in housekeeping and maintenance keep everything clean and well maintained. Hope to have you back for more downtown fun in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Delta Halifax has the best staff ever!! So friendly and accommodating, they go above and beyond to make your stay a memorable experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Amy! Thank you for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear that our team members were a memorable part of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax in the very near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stint in Hali

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Zalright - nice staff - resto was good. Room - meh
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! We're happy to see that our team members were a memorable part of your stay. We home to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Great stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a nice view of the harbour area, bed was very comfy,and everything was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. We missed breakfast but I'm sure it would have been good too! Loved the link system attached to the hotel! It was very convenient especially since we stayed on the coldest night this year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thanks for the awesome review of Delta Halifax! We happy to hear the pedways came in handy for you while traveling around the downtown core. The certainly help when we have bad weather. Hope to see you back at Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you to Halifax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth N.S

room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We were put on the ground level this time # 165 and was it older room probably butttt all I could think was I'm booking this for the summer large patio loungers outside it looked inviting 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
HI Cavell, We're happy to see you liked the location of the last room you stayed in at Delta Halifax. Our patio and balcony rooms are an excellent choice in the summer months. I often times see people enjoying their morning coffee in a fluffy bathrobe watching the sun come up over the Halifax harbor. It's stunning out there! We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you into our city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth NS

Great downtown location close to everything.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Perfect downtown location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness centre were great. Bathroom could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the review! Our team members are truly stellar and love to assist any way they can. We hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax the next time your travels bring you to Halifax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff at the front desk were really nice and helpful. Great that you have access to the Pedway and can walk inside to the Casino and other places especially in the winter (still where your jacket some parts are cold). The hotel room is decent just a little bit old but not too bad, was nice to have a little patio. Stayed 2 days and parking added up to 25$ tax included in the parking garage you access from inside the hotel with an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. We're happy to hear that our front desk team were a memorable part of your stay. We love being attached to other buildings with the pedway system - it makes life a lot easier when the snow is flying! Hope to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to Halifax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Excellent location to down town.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Everything you look for in a hotel stat. Pool, hot tub and gym. All kept very clean and serviced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Marty! Thanks for reviewing your stay with us! I'm happy to see our amenities served your stay needs well! I love our pool and fitness area's glass ceiling; it's neat during rain storms. Hope to welcome you back to Delta Halifax in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Car charger in the parking garage.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Local electric car charger.
Location: It's Halifax... everything is near by.
There are two public car chargers in the attached parking garage. Looking at the map, I thought I'd have to walk a block or two but the elevator takes you right into the Delta. Nice surprise. Otherwise, the place is nice with good staff and a nice restaurant. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hi Chrisizzle! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Delta Halifax. Scotia Square has an excellent set up with charges for electric cars. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your experience with our team members and with Harbour City Bar and Grill. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Halifax!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth NS

Delta Halifax - enjoyed stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful. The restaurant had great food and service.
Cons: The quality of the towels was poor.
Location: The location was just a short taxi ride from the hospital where we had an appointment.
My husband and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. The trip was for a medical appointment in Halifax. The hotel had a great restaurant and, although we were not able to enjoy some of the area restaurants and events, our meals at the hotel were very enjoyable. The staff at the hotel were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Delta Halifax. I am happy to learn our staff were so helpful, and that you enjoyed your meal in Harbour City Bar & Grill. I have passed your concern with our towel quality on to our Housekeeping Manager, to ensure this is not an ongoing concern. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Halifax.