Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Location: Walking distance to some of the best features of the city.
Puts you in the heart of the city. Walking distance to the best the town has to offer. If the weather turns on you, the pedways can easily navigated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to every thing
Cons: None
Location: Great location
Great it was close by.jkjgjhgjgfjgfhgfhgfjgvjbjjkjoiij
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Good location to downtown. Parking is a bit weird but i like how its attached to a mall with food court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Cons: Parking! And direction of driving to the hotel. There are two delta hotels right in front of each other, but they are run separately!!!!!
Finding the hotel and parking was terrible. But the rest was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly. Only one comment was there were noisy guests in middle of morning which went on for some time before it stopped
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Aufmerksamkeit des Personals.
Cons: Ich kann nichts erkennen.
Vom Hotel aus ist alles in wenigen Minuten erreichbar, der Hafen mit dem bunten Treiben oder die Zitadelle. Sehr schön ist die Fahrt mit dem City Hopper zu Land und zu Wasser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Perfect Location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Delta was in a perfect location especially if one does not have a car. We could walk to everything downtown. They have a nice bar (friendly bartender) and restaurant (did not eat there) and the best part was having access to a bunch of stores, food court, services downstairs connected to building. They have massage services, pool, hot tub, sauna showers. Great for families. Front desk staff and housekeeping very accomodating and friendly. My only complaint is the room, which appeared clean, had a strange stuffy smell, always had to keep the windows open while in the room. I think the carpeting needs to be replaced. I did mention to housekeeping and they must have done something to lessen the smell. Beds were comfortable and linen clean and nice. All in all, I liked the convenient location, friendly staff and room was fine, but something must be done about the stuffiness. Some people would be a lot more fussy than us and not deal with it. Loved having a balcony looking out at the Harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampden, Maine

Great staff. room comfort not.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Beds, beds, beds HVAC need handrails in shower
Location: Convenient to all shopping and restaurants, but take a cab rather than car.
The staff were outstanding. Excellent restaurant and friendly professional staff. However, the room HVAC is terrible. Noisy, too cold or too hot, no matter what temp setting. The beds are too soft to get a good nights sleep. There should be more handicapped parking spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Delta Halifax. I'm glad to hear that our staff met your standards, but I wish we could have met your expectations in all other ways. We can absolutely have a look at including more handicapped parking spaces and we will look into our HVAC system. We hope to see you again in the future and to improve your stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel charge you everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Terrible, charge parking, charge breakfast and the room is old
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jacob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about the Delta Halifax. We're sorry it did not live up to your expectations. That is not the experience we try to provide. We understand that it is frustrating to pay extra for parking and breakfast. Our rooms are indeed a bit out of date, but we hope you will visit us again once we've had a chance to renovate! -Jacob
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qc

Manquait des choses

Posted Aug 21, 2016
J'avais loué pour 4 personnes (2adultes et 2 enfants). Cependant, il a fallu appeller pour avoir des draps pour le divan lit et manquait les serviettes!!