Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The check-in was pleasant but I could tell that the motel was run down based upon the entrance. First walking into the room it looked fine enough but the bathroom was horrible. Definitely mold and water damage on the floor. It was very run down. The shower head sprayed water everywhere (hence the water damage) and could not be controlled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay at esquire

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room was terrible, outdated, bathroom door broken, musty, holes in wall in bathroom, not clean, could use a good dusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

cheap motel good just to have place to sleep over

Posted Mar 15, 2017
not bad. fair. cheap motel good for just sleep over
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.E.I.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Over the past 20 years we have often stayed at The Esquire. This visit will be our last. We were aghast at the general dis-repair and uncleanliness of the entire motel.We won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Outdated motel In need of major upgrades!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Our stay at the Esquire was nothing like we hoped it would be. On first arrival the staff was very pleasant and the service was very nice. The room however was a different story. The smell that first hit me when I opened the door was stale cigarette smoke in or non smoking room. As I walked into the room the floor was slanted into the middle from every side of the room and there were different heights of concrete throughout the room that I was scared my kids would trip on had it not been for the ramps made over the top of the cracks from the decades old carpet. We looked past these things and put our kids to sleep and the smell wasn't as bad the longer we stayed in the room. However when I had to go outside to the vehicle or the store, then the smell quickly hit me again when I returned to the room. I woke up in the morning with a sore back from the mattress but I have a really nice bed at home so I let that one go as well. When I decided to have a shower though and the tub would not drain because of the gobs of hair and other foreign objects in the drain, I knew that was the last straw. We packed immediately and left. The very young employee behind the counter in the morning knew that the rooms were not very acceptable but told me she could not do anything with a discount of any sorts. I would have to phone the manager on Monday morning which I intend on doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Easy access. Great place to stay. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, NS

nice motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: price and location
we really enjoyed our stay, comfortable beds and good prices. restaurant across street served delicious food and staff at both motel and restaurant both pleasant and helpful. would stay again if needed