Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

A pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It's within easy walking distance of tourist sites, shops and restaurants. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: A coffee or tea service in the lobby would have been nice.
Location: There are lots of shops, restaurants and museums nearby.
My wife and I spent four nights at the Halifax Four Points and we enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff was helpful with directions and recommendations. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The free wifi was a bonus. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the major tourist attractions. I would stay here again if I return to Halifax for another visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
We got what we paid for with this hotel - it was a good stay overall stay. Only major drawback was that we were in an adjoining room. Otherwise it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and quiet. The streets outside can be noisy late at night once the bars get out. Good hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Antoine, NB

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Shower very complicated to use.
Location: Close to casino, Alexander Keith's, shopping, waterfront boardwalk, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, restaurants, etc.
Very close to attractions such as casino, Alexander Keith's, waterfront boardwalk, etc. Couldn't ask for more in a hotel room, staff very nice and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNDER GROUND PARKING QUITE CROWDED.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
FINE, NO MAJOR COMPLAINTS. NO MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk was very helpful in my requests !

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The young that worked the font desk was .awesome in supplying the extras I Had asked for.Very informative and accommodating.Second stay there this month .Cheers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Apr 5, 2016
I had a beautiful room that overlooked a very cute courtyard. The hotel is very close to the waterfront and Citadel Hill. Loved my stay there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay at a hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Around 11 we returned to our suite we were confronted aggressively by a staff member who accused us of making too much noise. I tried apologizing but being young and having a beard rather than listen to my apologies was told we would be removed if it continues. Tried to complain to front desk but same staff member over heard and started accusing and scolding me again. Terrible service by one employee. I will never return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wicked awesome!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Cons: Was charged $22.95 per night for parking. Receipt stated that Expedia parking rate was $19.99/night. Was charged to my credit card without asking.
Amazing beds, friendly staff, great location! Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good downtown hotel with convenient onsite parking

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more coffee pods/pads in the room.
Location: good downtown location, close to the waterfront/downtown.
Good experience. nice facilities,excellent staff for our overnight stay on personal business.