Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Very nice, clean rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Rooms were very nice and clean, quite cute. Pool area was a little small but a nice gym. Underground parking for an additional $20/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Excellent location, within a couple minutes walking distance of entertainment, food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Convenient to downtown - convenient parking - would have preferred breakfast included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Good restaurant
Cons: Sound proofing...
Location: Good downtown location. Walkable
Pleased with condition of room but not location. Room next to stairwell which made it very loud all throughout the night and difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax N.S.

Great location...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The location of this hotel was great, easy to walk to all the areas that I needed to go, restaurants, shops, bars etc... However my only gripe would be the air quality of my room....the recycled air was stale, and no playing with the air exchange controls seems to improve the problem. Also the air in the bathroom was ever worse, the air coming from the vent smelled like stale smoke, and this is a non smoking facility. If they address this one problem I would definitely return for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pei

Downtown, close to hospital

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Good price, good bed, close to harbour front. Hotel was close to empty, walls and door don't dampen sound from hallway very well, not good for a conference hotel. Does not have own restaurant and as a result, room service is pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PEI

good location easy to walk around town

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean. having a fridge in the room
Location: close to water front easy for walking around
We enjoyed having the restaurant and bar withing walking distance it was a cold and windy evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Great hotel for a great price!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and room was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The check in staff were friendly and helpful.we had a great view of the harbor.the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The comfort and location
This hotel was very nice and comfortable. Close to Halifax downtown and waterfront. Perfect location