Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is in a great location with most points of interest downtown within walking distance. Our room on the top floor was very nice and staff were friendly and helpful. It is good to be able to park indoors in the frigid weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2017
In the middle of major construction but otherwise ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown, convenient parking.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff helpful and pleasant. No complaints. Spacious clean room. Quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Arriving to the hotel after a 3h drive, the receptionnist told us the room we had booked (whirlpool suite) wasnt available because of maintenance wasnt around to fix a problem with the room and that we would have to downgrade to a regular suite with no whirlpool. Knowing it was a storm on this day, I knew there wasnt going to be any other hotel avaible so decide to stay even tho I wasnt happy at all. Once in the room, the cleaning ladies that just just left, are floors were still wet. Once I looked at the bathroom are tub was still dirty. There was dirt coming out of the jet in the tub. Will never ever back book at this hotel & wouldnt recommend it to nobody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great gateway with my girlfriend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy rude

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Noisy, rude staff didn't take care of parties on the floor - our room was right beside a night club we checked in at 3 - why would they give the worst spot to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, ns

Awesome night

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I booked the room as an anniversary surprise for my boyfriend and I! We were upgraded to a suite and had such a relaxing night! Amazing staff would definitely rebook!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Village, NS

Nice hotel, decent size pool,good working hot tub

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Would stay here again parking was expensive but room was comfortable. Channel surfing was slow process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a little improvement

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room was what you would expect for a hotel. The location DT was great. I was very dissatisfacted with the hotels staff when a group was allowed to start fights and be extremely nosiey between 12am-6am. I am a young adult and found it very irresponsible of the hotels staff to let a group to continue to be loud and disruptive to the other guest. I was shocked this was allowed to go on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: pleasant staff; clean room
Cons: no complaints
Location: close to everything in downtown Halifax
Very comfortable stay; staff was accommodating and courteous; reasonably priced for a weekend rate at a downtown hotel